We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect holiday cottage :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hendra Paul Cottages
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday cottage :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

We chose to book this cottage after seeing pictures on the website. When we arrived we were not dissapointed. Spider's Web cottage is exactly as advertised - clean, tidy, warm (we requested the heating to be on) and homely!
A cot was provided as was a stairgate and highchair - all of good quality.

Must mention the main bedroom - best nights sleep in that bed! So comfy and the decor is very stylish and modern. It actually felt like I was in a hotel room :-)

Wonderful location - just 5-10 minutes in the car to either Fistral beach or Watergate Bay.

We will definitely be booking again for a much longer stay! Excellent value for money!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah1983_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hendrapaul, Owner at Hendra Paul Cottages, responded to this review, 16 January 2011
Were glad you enjoyed your stay at Hendra Paul Holiday Cottages Cornwall, we are always here to help and hope to see you again soon! Thanks for the great review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

we stayed in the wild flower cottage on our honeymoon. Its extremly beautiful we had the most fantastic time! we are going back to stay in the cottage next year hopefully!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylougareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Our first visit to Wild flower Cottage. It's so much better than the pictures and a wonderfull place to switch off. Unfortuneately my wife was not very well and I myself could have felt better. But we stayed and had a very relaxing time with all we needed at hand. Julia was very supportive and made us feel there was always help close by if required.. The farm is very picturesque and the countryside and coast of Cornwall magnificent. We look forward to another visit next year hopefully feeling fitter!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seastate10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

what a lovely cottage spiders web was,one of the best we have stayed in in cornwall.We loved it,a truely cornish experience and leo the adorable cat made our stay even more special-we will miss him and will be back.Debbie and George Birmingham

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed in Badgers Sett cottage for 2 weeks in August 2010. The cottage itself was beautiful, very clean and well equipped. I have two boys aged 9 and 6 and they did not want to come home, they loved the slide and large gardens. I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough, next time we visit Cornwall we will be booking here again. The cottage is in a great location to explore all Cornwall has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattyk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

An absolute great hideaway. Only ten mintues by car from the beautiful beach and Newquay town. Everything we needed in our Wild Flower Cottage we had, cannot fault the detailing it was a very homely, romanitc and well looked after cottage. We felt very comfortable with the owners, they were very friendly as soon as we arrived. Even though we were minutes from Newquay town you could be a million miles away from it all. There are plenty of shops and great places to eat and visit with a short drive. Couldnt find fault with the cottage or area except the weather. Loved it would return again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We loved our stay at Hendra Paul farm. We stayed in the Spider's web cottage with the in-laws and our 8 month old daughter. The cottage was beautifully 'kitch' and obviously done up with care. One bedroom upstairs and two on the ground floor.

The gardens are quiet and each cottage comes with a static barbeque (west facing) so you can enjoy the sun in the evenings.

The farm is located 3 miles from Newquay and ideally placed to explore the charms of Cornwall.

The owners were friendly and informative, providing literature on the history of the farm and local areas.

The only down side is the cottage is a little awkward with v. small children due to 3 tiled steps to the kitchen that were too wide for a stairgate. It wasn't a problem for us as we kept our suitcases across the gap (except for the day we were moving and packing the bags!)

All in all, excellent accomodation, friendly owners and a great spot for exploring.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.0 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#2 of 73 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lewinnick Lodge
Lewinnick Lodge
#11 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendra Paul Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendra Paul Cottages

Property: Hendra Paul Cottages
Address: Newquay TR8 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hendra Paul Cottages are set in 54 acres of its own private land, it used to be a working farm 20 years ago but now only has horses in the fields. Guests are welcome to walk down to our private stream and around the farm freely. We pride ourselves on our quality cottages and gardens, peaceful and relaxing. We are only 5 minutes from the beaches and Newquay and only 10 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendra Paul Cottages Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing