We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Godolphin Arms Hotel
Ranked #63 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel and food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed hear on the 27th April. Two friends in a lovely twin room. On arrival staff was lovely, friendly and took our bags up. We stayed with a travel style offer and our meals were included. They was a good choice and a 3 course dinner, breakfast was fantastic cereals, toast, and a fried breakfast if you wanted. It's a great base to explore Newquay and a lovely walk or bus ride is the town centre. The hotel was spotless and ver welcoming. We can not wait to return and highly recommend the staff, hotel and local. Thank you Godolphin.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notts29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your review, we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with and hope you will return again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    51
    20
    18
    21
See reviews for
25
54
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed overnight on a business trip. It was very good value for money, the room was large and clean. They wanted to charge me £2 for wifi but the mobile phone signal here was good, so I used that. The room was very dated and needed a refurbishment there was nowhere to sit and use my laptop and suitable table and chair of desk would have been a big plus. Breakfast was alright, and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceejay01Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

stayed mon to fri travelled with travelstyle had an exellent week staff at hotel helpful and friendly food was very good with plenty to choose from we stayed in the house next door in room 31 which was a nice double with a sea view we were a little concerned when first shown the room we mentioned this to reception and they offered us a room in the main hotel building but the room was not as nice so we decided to stay put as it turned out this was the right decision as it made very little difference just a 15metre walk across the car park to the main hotel would have no problem returning to this hotel again when visiting newquay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bromsgrove9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My husband took me on this holiday with Travelstyle as it was my birthday on the Monday we arrived we were shown to our room which was very small with the onsuite at the end of the bed, the bedding was clean, there was no entertainment the first night so we were back in our room for 7.30pm the TV was near the ceiling so not very easy to watch , must admitt I had a good nights sleep bed was really comfortable whichis more than I can say for the food, we made sure we had a good lunch out as we couldnt eat the evening meal and on the last day we crossed over the road and had a brilliant chinese meal... We were a bus ride from the town so having a walk into the town at night was not an option.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldfinch95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. In response we would like to advise you of the following - our sign outside states Public House and Hotel. For your holiday with Travelstyle the hotel actually received £12.40 per person per night for 3 course evening meal, bed and full English breakfast and entertainment. Our evening meals have been praised by other 'trip advisor' reviews and Alex Polizzi (The Hotel Inspector), should you have brought your issues regarding the evening meal to our attention we would have addressed your comments. We do not offer entertaiment on your day of arrival as most people have had a long day travelling and have an early night. We did have entertainment at a cost of £250 to the hotel on the other three nights of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newquay hotels

nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

this was a very nice hotel so clean and warm and the staff were very very friendly would go again and again the meals were also very nice plenty to choose from and plenty to eat thankyou godolphin for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind review. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeking only the best
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We attended an event and wish we had stayed there...good fun hotel, good bar prices, the staff were brilliant. short walk into town around the back streets or, along the sea front. Our friends stayed and all said they were happy with the price, rooms and breakfast.

Room Tip: the back of the hotel would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldiehawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARWICKSHIRE
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a great place to stay at for breakfast then out and about all day , then perhaps a drink at night and room and bed ,,,,,A week here would be good as you could see most of Cornwall and even a bit of Devon ....Had a nice couple share a breakfast table with us , had a good laugh with them ,,, they thought i was MR BEAN !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vhocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.8 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandy Lodge Hotel
Sandy Lodge Hotel
#21 of 38 in Newquay
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.3 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godolphin Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms Hotel

Property: Godolphin Arms Hotel
Address: Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Godolphin Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Godolphin Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godolphin Arms Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing