We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy ,DO NOT stay here if you want to sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As we arrived i thought this was a good Travelodge with magnificent views of Newquay beach & seemed quiet. At 23.00 on the first evening we stayed we started hearing loud banging from underneath us , about half an hour later the fire alarm sounded & the whole building was evacuated. Turned out that the supermarket below this Travelodge (ALDI) was having some night work carried out . After the fire alarm was switched off & we went back to sleep the banging continued all night. The next couple of evenings we were woken up at various times between 2 am 5 am by what I would describe as teenaged yobs shouting around in the corridors , having arguments on their phones . I was not impressed. I would not recommend anyone to stay here if you are hoping on a decent nights sleep. A real shame really as the staff were really friendly and the room was great with a great view . There was no way anyone would be able to sleep through the noise we experienced them evenings tho....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 486 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to get room 223 and the view from this room made almost everything else insignificant, however I could not find fault really room was clean bed was comfy didn't have much in the way of staff interaction but on the occasions I did the were polite and friendly, hotel was quiet until Friday when stag and hen parties arrived but this is to be expected it's in the centre of Newquay, wouldn't recommend for a quiet weekend but was ideal for us as we knew what to expect and the room offered good value for money

If you book try and request 223

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rampagerossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank pubnase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AntoineCANQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
917 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.5 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Address: Cliff Road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Price Range: £34 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing