We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
206
156
84
44
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
156
84
44
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtravel lodgesea viewaldi car parkroom was cleanfloor to ceiling windowsbudget hotelout of seasonwould stay againhigh streetone night stayper daytown centrestayed for nightscooked breakfastamazing viewsfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel has benefitted from it's recent upgrade. All the staff that we met were very pleasant and attentive. The hotel location is fantastic with unbelievable views. A huge improvement on last year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Septumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed for a hen weekend, sorry other patrons! Actually we were quiet. 2 of us in a family room so good size. Very clean and comfortable. Didn't have a seaview but would think that these would be great.Fab location. Downside no parking
so £9.90 for 24 hours adds a bit of a sting. Would stay again and maybe try to find cheaper parking than the station, although this is very convenient..

Room Tip: Ask for one with a seaview
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As we arrived i thought this was a good Travelodge with magnificent views of Newquay beach & seemed quiet. At 23.00 on the first evening we stayed we started hearing loud banging from underneath us , about half an hour later the fire alarm sounded & the whole building was evacuated. Turned out that the supermarket below this Travelodge (ALDI) was having some night work carried out . After the fire alarm was switched off & we went back to sleep the banging continued all night. The next couple of evenings we were woken up at various times between 2 am 5 am by what I would describe as teenaged yobs shouting around in the corridors , having arguments on their phones . I was not impressed. I would not recommend anyone to stay here if you are hoping on a decent nights sleep. A real shame really as the staff were really friendly and the room was great with a great view . There was no way anyone would be able to sleep through the noise we experienced them evenings tho....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to get room 223 and the view from this room made almost everything else insignificant, however I could not find fault really room was clean bed was comfy didn't have much in the way of staff interaction but on the occasions I did the were polite and friendly, hotel was quiet until Friday when stag and hen parties arrived but this is to be expected it's in the centre of Newquay, wouldn't recommend for a quiet weekend but was ideal for us as we knew what to expect and the room offered good value for money

If you book try and request 223

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rampagerossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews