We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
£38
No booking fees
Travelodge
£39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
677
345
162
105
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
345
162
105
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view travel lodge station car park aldi supermarket room was clean budget hotel great western beach excellent location would stay again central location out of season town centre stayed for nights a lovely stay short break wetherspoons beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

You get what you expect in a travelodge, good clean basic accomodation, very accessible for a wheenchair user. No car park at the hotel, but we found one free after 4pm that was just 5 mins walk away. so we were happy. Staff really cheerful and helpful

Room tip: ALl rooms accessible by lift 205 is disable freindly and has a call sytem if required
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Hotel is situated across from Wetherspoons & in the centre of what you need although it isn’t the easiest for parking.

We Stayed in room 233 “ family room “ double bed & 2 pop up beds very close together hardly any space in the rooms to move around, The bathroom was the tiniest bathroom I’ve ever seen & smelt of stale urine Awful.

I personally wouldn’t stay here again but for young groups that just want a cheaper place to stay and are hardly in the rooms it would be ok for.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M6972JSheatherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Thank you for submitting your review.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us.

We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion.

If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

It took ages to work out where we could park. I am not kidding, it's a nightmare to find a place to park and this hotel doesn't have a car park. We knew this before coming because of other reviews but the sea view appealed to us and we were supposed to have our dog with us. Travelodge is the only hotel I had found where I could take our dog.

We arrived on a Sunday lunchtime and Newquay was very busy. We had to wait 3pm to check in so we went for a coffee. We checked in at 4PM and were given a room looking at a wall. I had phoned the hotel the week before to make sure we were getting a nice room, as we had booked 5 nights. Nothing!!

When I went back to reception asking for another room for the next four nights, the receptionist was most unhelpful and when I left reception saying that I will make sure to include this in my review, he growled at me out of frustration....very unprofessional!!

Then when I asked a refund for the next four nights, as it's a flexible booking, he said he couldn't do it and said I had to do it online. Couldn't do it online as the stay was started and all nights booked together. Phoned customer service at 13p a minute to be told that the receptionist would do it tomorrow when we check out!!

Train, train and train again your staff!!!

Room tip: Do not bother staying in Newquay. There are really nice places around. If the Council can't be bothered creating car park spaces for visitors it sending a clear message
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Magdundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion.

As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Location is good but temperature was so uncomfortable it was unreal, no air con and was told the room was stuffy because a storm was due but it was just unbearable no air at all. The receptionist tried her best but not a place I would recommend to stay in the summer.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CSJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for submitting your review.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us.

We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion.

If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Awful hotel experience, receptionist was rude, the lift was filthy and the hotel looked like a run-down hospital. The room smelt and was generally dirty. I felt sick, I couldn’t breathe with the horrendous stench that haunted the room. Absolutely disgusting.

Room tip: Avoid the whole hotel.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank the8YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you.

May we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews