We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant atmosphere, be back next year!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Spray Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Spray Lodge
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant atmosphere, be back next year!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Arrived on saturday afternoon after a long drive from London, greeted with a smile and a chilled atmosphere, we checked in quickly and smoothly into our room, which was both clean and had fresh bedding. Had an absolutely amazing week, the staff were more than happy to help with any problems, they gave us the use of their personal WIFI and even gave us advice as to the tourist attractions in Newquay. The manager gave us a group BBQ on the beach, for everyone staying in the lodge, which was a brilliant social experience and meant that the atmosphere was very chilled in the lodge. Brilliant location, 1 minute walk from the beach, excellent for surfing and relaxation. Will be back next year for another awersome holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Thompson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

In August me and my friends went to newquay for 4 days 3 nights and stayed at silver spray lodge hostel in newquay. I would recommend it to students, couples , stag do's, hen nights and lads or ladies weekend etc.. The staff areat the hostel are very friendly, layed back and easy to get on they just want you to have a great time and they will always help you find the best places to go and the cheapest in fact! They also like to spend time with you, the rooms are excellent you get a good view of the town centre the beds are comfy and the rooms are reguarly cleaned a really good thing about the stay is that it makes things easier and cheaper for you because you dont have to get a taxi anywhere because the town center is a 2 minute walk from the hostel and there are beaches locally all over the place itis also near all the pubs, clubs and resturants and there is so much to do so if you go to newquay stay at the silver spray lodge!! Craig & Jason from portsmouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I just keep looking back on our latest trip to Newquay and laughing! It was brilliant right from the start!
The managers - James and Jay - are top guys! Nothing is too much trouble and they really made our trip!
With anything and everything covered- from creating me a car parking space to sorting a limo for my best friends birthday - they did the lot!
The rooms were spacious and comfy. The shower rooms were well stocked and the power showers are awesome!
There is plenty of room downstairs too with the conservatory, outside seating area and supplies of tea, coffee, cereals and of course alcohol!!! (Bargain Booze is just around the corner!)
The location is perfect for everything - shops, beach and clubs. If you're looking for good value, great location and are up for a good laugh then this is the place to stay. Oh and be ready to make some friends for life too!
Top stay with some top people - bring on next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie_Smith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I and 7 friends I know from college stayed here for 10 days and loved every moment of it! The location is perfect, very near both the city centre and the beach (and a surf school, for which you can get a very decent discount if you stay at Silver Spray Lodge.) Sanitary accommodations were in great condition and clean. To top it all off, the staff are the friendliest people ever, very relaxed (without neglecting their duties), helpful and social. They even organised a barbecue to give our holiday an ending to remember! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LennartvanderV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Silver Spray Lodge is the perfect place to stay with a group of friends. The location is great; everything is, tops, a five minute walk -- places to go out, supermarket, surfing rentals, beaches (plural). The staff is very nice and helpful, they go for the informal 'have-breakfast-together' atmosphere, which is pleasant. The rooms are a tad small but very clean.

Room Tip: Talk to James, come in couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedor_Glove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a really great time at the Silver Spray Lodge in Newquay! We stayed here with 8 friends for about a week. The manager and assistant manager are very friendly, welcoming and helpful, great guys!! The rooms and bathrooms are in good condition. It’s a good place to hang out with friends and just relax or do whatever you feel like. The location is perfect, everything – from surfing school to supermarket – is just a short walk away. We would definitely like go back to the Silver Spray!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here with 8 people in July 2011 - great atmosphere, great location and above all the loveliest staff ever. They were helpful even though it was in the middle of the night and they were also great company. I had a fantastic time in Silver Spray lodge and will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberhadanicestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.0 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#52 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spray Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spray Lodge

Property: Silver Spray Lodge
Address: 9 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Silver Spray Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing