We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mikee 40th”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Newquay Reef Surf Lodge
Yeovil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mikee 40th”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The staff here give it 110% on the customer services. The rooms are big, CLEAN, and airy. The location is a 5 minute walk from anything.
You have a flat screen TV, Stereo system, tea and coffee in the room with and en-suite too.
They have a café bar for breakfast and seating area with big 60" TV (World Cup! )
I would have to recommend this place if I am honest; it really was a great place to stay.
Thank you!! And see you AGAIN, soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    14
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

March stag doo to Newquay. Rob was brilliant. Made us all feel very welcome. Very informative with local places of interest such as golf & bars. Also surf lesson, an absolute must. All bar 1 of us absolute beginners. Instructor very patient, helpful & a good laugh. Stay helped make my stag doo the great time it was. Cheers peeps

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just got back from here, after my epic stag in Newquay. It is the perfect location for a group holiday, with no fuss or uneccessary frills. Rooms are clean, the public areas are kept spotless and the man who runs the place is very friendly and accommodating.

Few nitpicks would be lack of soap and toilet roll in our room, and the beds got extremely hot by the morning time, but as lads, we soldiered through.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olson182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just want to first say thankyou to Jacquie & her partner for a lovely week at the lodge, the couple really work their socks off to keep the hostel spotless and a welcoming place for us to chill out. I came down to Newquay with my friend, we are both 21 and were down for Boardmasters & all the comps and we had an amazing week!

I was really nervous to stay at a hostel, as the few i've stayed in before were awful, the newquay reef surf lodge in comparison is in a league of its own! I was so pleasantly surprised at how clean and lovely everything was. The bedrooms are a good size and even though we didn't have en suite we had a sink in our room which was handy! The shared showers were nice and big and always one free. A big group of us would always pre drink in the communal living room which is lovely and spacious and has pool. And on the one night we stayed in we all chilled round the sofas watching tv! Other great things about the hostel -

PRICE - it was the cheapest we found, we couldn't quite believe how nice the hostel was for just £90 for the 5 nights when other hostels in newquay were charging tripple that price! (and had worse reviews on here)

LOCATION - Perfect location, beach on the door step, asda round the corner, 5 mins walk from the clubs and 10 minutes to fistral beach for all the competitions

We were really fortunate to have met such a lovely group of people this week we had a fab time with them, and within 5 minutes of meeting them in the communal room we were out partying!

thankyou for an ace week, we will be back next year!!

Keeley

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeley-heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great price for money. Stayed the summer of 2013 with 4 other girls. We shared a room of 2 and a room of 4 with an en-suite with a spare bed after a friend dropped out. Our 4 bed was probably the smallest, making it extremely hard to move about and make it stuffy at night but I think the size is luck of the draw. Cheap as chips, clean, open, right next to nightlife and right next to shops/fast-food. The owners were lovely and very patient with loud guests! Great place for girls/lad holidays and would recommend 100%

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Rick came to the rescue when it turned out our booking at another lodge hadn't actually been made by the surf company we used to organise it. We were in Newquay for a stag and couldn't have found anywhere more perfect - we were in the sister-lodge across the road with big rooms, comfortable beds, and with no one else in the hostel our first night - a massive lounge that enabled us to get the party started in private. Couldn't recommend this place more!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Me and a group of 8 other lads stayed here for bank holiday in may fri-monday and paid £25 per night. Value was sensational. My only little flaw with the place is only one shower and toilet per floor but overall 3/4 in the building. Really nice owners who recognise what behaviour comes with a group of lads and girls. £20 deposit is required per person and if the room is left in a good state the money is returned. Please take your own towels, 2 or 3 for showers and the beach. Pool table in the communal room £1 per game. Sink and mirror in each room with place to hang clothes. About 2 or 3 sockets for chargers, docks iron etc. Situated right by asda with cashpoint, the entire strip of shops, bars, restaurants and takeaways. A cafe also round the corner with great food for the morning after a night out. Recommend a bar called Steam! Beer garden is immense with the right weather. Two beaches close by. Great place to be with a group of ppl and couldnt ask for more from the hotel/hostel itself. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipkiss89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seascape Lodge
Seascape Lodge
#34 of 74 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Reef Lodge
Blue Reef Lodge
#50 of 74 in Newquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kandi Lodge
Kandi Lodge
#16 of 74 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Griffin
The Griffin
#28 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
AbreakAway
AbreakAway
#36 of 74 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newquay Reef Surf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newquay Reef Surf Lodge

Property: Newquay Reef Surf Lodge
Address: 5-7 Springfield Road, Newquay TR7 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Newquay Reef Surf Hotel Newquay
Newquay Reef Surf Lodge Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing