We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget the Rest - Go for the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Forget the Rest - Go for the Best”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have just finished a 4 night break at the Westward and finding it hard to say what has not been written before. This B&B is 5 star standard and Rachel & Andrew are pure examples how to run and what guests expect in a excellent break.
Firstly we changed our minds twice ie originally 2 nights then three then four and each time Rachel stated "no problem we can do"
The house is spotless top to bottom and every day they take time to make beds up and also towels clean each day. The breky is top notch and choose and pick what you want is again no problem, all the information they give you on attractions, where to eat, etc are never far away.
It was not just us but they gave all guests the same treatment, makes you feel special and although you are in there home it does make it seem that they are doing you all the favours.
A truly remarkable place and yes we have stopped in some fantastic hotel such as Burge & Royal Meridain Dubai to name a few but this has to be for the money up amongst the best.
Thankyou both for a wonderfull few days look forward to seeing you soon.
As for our 4 in a bed score (as on C4)
How were your hosts .......10
How were the facilities .....10
How did you sleep ........... 9
How was breakfast............10
Would you stop again .......Of Course we would

Room Tip: Try and request RM 4 am sure they wil try and accomodate but dont be to dissapointed they are all sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkandAmanda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
120
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here for four nights whilst walking the local sections of the SW coast path and could not have been more comfortable or made to feel more welcome.

I had the ground floor room - it was spotlessly clean (as was the rest of the house), everything appeared brand new and worked perfectly.

There is off-road parking at the rear and the location on the north east end of town was perfect - close enough for an easy stroll to all facilities and far enough away from the centre to be quiet.

Rachel and Andrew were great hosts - friendly and very helpful. The full English breakfast was excellent.

Next time I'm in Newquay, this is where I want to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here on 25 March for one night after finding the B&B by accident. We were greeted by Rachel & after I checked the room Rachel & Andrew came out to our car to help us with our bags and took them to the room which was immaculate. We had everything we required.
The location was excellent, far enough away from main town & close enough for the beach and in walking distance to both. We had a front room bedroom & heard no noise at night.
The breakfast was great, plenty to eat & Rachel asked if we wanted more coffee & toast.
We had a really enjoyable night away & will definately come again for longer.
We would highly recommend this B&B
Bev and Dave

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed there last september and had a great time. It is the second time we have staed there and it gets better everytime. Rachel and Andrew were very friendly and would do anything they could to help you. The room as immaculately presented and the bed was made up everyday. The breakfast was great and the location was ideal for walking into town and to the greens on the cliff tops. It was also easy to find by car and be able to park there is a god send. Thanks for making our stay a great one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Westward and we will definitely return. Rachel and Andrew are a lovely couple who can't do enough for you. Our bags were taken to the room for us which is beautifuly decorated and spotlessly clean. We had everything we required from a hairdryer to tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was a 'DELICIOUS' Full English with a choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurts (there was also other choices if this didn't take your fancy). The b&b is on a quiet street which is walking distance from the beach and Newquay town centre. If you are looking for places to eat out or attractions to visit Rachel and Andrew will happily point you in the right direction (they even offered to ring up and book the table for us). The only question I have is, why is the price so reasonable? Thank you for making our holiday one to remember. We can't wait to return, Bobby & Kerry X

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

highly recommend this b&b,Rachel and Andrew were very friendly and helpful ,the room was immaculate,the breakfast was great,and the location was good,we will definitely return

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela183462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Westward B&B for a week in August and would definately recommend to anyone looking for a home from home type stay. The rooms are absolutely spotless and contain everything you need. Rachel and Andrew are really welcoming, very helpful and the breakfasts are top notch!
Its only a short walk from the town centre but at the same time its situated on a nice quiet street and really close to some lovely restaurants.
We will most certainly be returning to Westward on our next trip to Newquay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelsieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westward Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing