We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, good location, great price and very nice people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely B&B, good location, great price and very nice people.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked this reasonably last minute and couldn't have made a better choice. Within minutes of placing the booking I had received an email from Rachel & Andrew confirming my booking, letting me know that a car parking space had been reserved and asking on our arrival time. As we were arriving early in the morning they promised to text as soon as our room was available, which they did.

We booked one of the small double rooms with shared toilet. We were a bit worried about this, but it was not a problem at all and the room was not what I would call small - it was plenty big enough for the 2 of us.

Breakfast was lovely every day with a good choice.

Rachel & Andrew couldn't have been more accommodating. They offered advice on places to go, rinsed out and dried my wetsuit, stored my board securely and made us feel very very welcome.

We will be back later in the winter for a long weekend and will not hesitate to recommend Westward B&B to friends and family.

Room Tip: Don't be out off by the shared toilet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
130
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lovely B&B. very clean. Rachel and Andrew are so accommodating, so helpful and lovely people. Great location. Breakfast was brilliant! When we asked for suggestions on what to do around Newquay, Rachel was more than happy to provide us with great suggestions and maps!! Couldn't recommended this bed and breakfast enough!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyugfgM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Westward is a very warm, friendly guesthouse, which is very welcoming. Excellent food and a central location ideal for all activity venues. A 5 minute walk to the nearest beach and 10 minute walk to town centre. I recommend the Westward for anyone who is looking for value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazzman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The westward is such a great place to stay the service is excellent and the breakfast are brilliant too, couldn't wish for two nicer people and the rooms were perfect especially clean towels whenever you want and the options to change your breakfast. Felt welcome from the start and felt at home the owners Rachel and Andrew two of the nicest people I've met and ill be using the westward again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Westward must be the best B&B in Newquay if not the whole of Cornwall. Rachel and Andrew cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very clean and the Full English Breakfast is great. I recommend The Westward to anyone who has a trip plannned to Newquay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobBooth67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed for two nights in the single room. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The shower and basin are en suite with a private toilet just along the corridor.

The B&B owners, Rachel and Andrew, were very friendly and helpful. I was able to check into my room in the morning. Breakfasts were good with a choice of cooked and cereal. I also had a little pot of blueberries.

Westward is located on a quiet side road. It is a short walk to the town centre, less than a 5 minutes walk to the train station and 3 minutes to a bus stop.

A great B&B. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were made to feel very welcome during our stay. The owners had very useful information and advice about the area. We really enjoyed ourselves. The only fault was the bathroom was a little small but we would highly recommend to anyone planning a holiday to Newquay especially as it is only a few minutes walk to the beaches and town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
871 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westward Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing