We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westward Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

lovely b&b.rachel and andrew are very nice.very helpful in everyway.lovely room.even lovelier brekkie!big choice.fry up,cereal,toast,cakes,yogurts,fruit.very quiet and peaceful place.will defo recommend to family and friends.and its 3 min walk from the station which is a bonus.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor.our room had an ensuite and was very nice.we were at the back but i dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
116
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Both myself and partner had a wonderful time. Both Rachel and Andrew are very accommodating for everyone's needs. The room was well-equipped and very clean. The food was perfect and very filling.

We would like to thank Rachel and Andrew for being such wonderful hosts. They were both very kind and constantly suggested good ideas. Their local knowledge was superb. It was our first time in Newquay and was made memorable largely due to the quality of the B &B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have have been regular guests at Westward for the last several years in both summer and winter. Each and every stay has been faultless with Rachel and Andrew making us feel very welcome. You could not find lovelier hosts who cannot do enough for you and who have an excellent knowledge of Newquay and Cornwall in general. We have stayed in both en suite and standard rooms over the years; all are beautifully decorated, very comfortable and spotless. The breakfasts are just to die for (especially Andrew's eggs and the waffles)! Westward is located only a few hundred yards from the town, cliff top and beaches, but is still in a nice quiet area. We would highly recommend staying here to every visitor to Newquay!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the shared toilet facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned from a few days break at the Westward B&B. Rachel and Andrew couldn't do enough for us. our room was bright and spotless. The bed was really comfortable, and the full English breakfast was cooked really well and not a bit greasy, and catered for all tastes. There was also parking facilities. We would certainly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveril J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had an amazing time, best B&B ever stayed in. Really friendly and helpful hosts. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Prime location walking distance to beach and town in newquay. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessymay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked this reasonably last minute and couldn't have made a better choice. Within minutes of placing the booking I had received an email from Rachel & Andrew confirming my booking, letting me know that a car parking space had been reserved and asking on our arrival time. As we were arriving early in the morning they promised to text as soon as our room was available, which they did.

We booked one of the small double rooms with shared toilet. We were a bit worried about this, but it was not a problem at all and the room was not what I would call small - it was plenty big enough for the 2 of us.

Breakfast was lovely every day with a good choice.

Rachel & Andrew couldn't have been more accommodating. They offered advice on places to go, rinsed out and dried my wetsuit, stored my board securely and made us feel very very welcome.

We will be back later in the winter for a long weekend and will not hesitate to recommend Westward B&B to friends and family.

Room Tip: Don't be out off by the shared toilet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lovely B&B. very clean. Rachel and Andrew are so accommodating, so helpful and lovely people. Great location. Breakfast was brilliant! When we asked for suggestions on what to do around Newquay, Rachel was more than happy to provide us with great suggestions and maps!! Couldn't recommended this bed and breakfast enough!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyugfgM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
0.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westward Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing