We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why go anywhere else in Newquay?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else in Newquay?”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My partner Neil and myself stayed here from the 15th to the 19th July and had a fabulous stay. Rachel and Andrew were the perfect hosts and catered for our every need. Very helpful regarding where to go and what to see. They lent us cushions to put on the 'seats' at the Minack Theatre and generally thought of everything. The breakfast was excellent and the house is immaculately clean. We would recommend this to anyone.
Brian Haughton

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
120
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Westward B&B from 17-24 August 2013 and Rachel and Andrew couldn't do enough for us. It was a lovely home from home with little touches which were wonderful. En route to Newquay we received a text message to say our room was ready at 11.30 am even though booking-in-time was 14.00 p.m. The welcome was great and were allocated a parking space, but this needs to be booked when booking a room. We stayed in room 4 which was a double en-suite and the bed was really comfortable. The room had everything needed, TV, tea, coffee, chocolate n biscuits which were replenished daily. Fresh towels were provided when needed and a bed linen change mid week. Andrew even loaned my husband a wet suit and body board to have a go, which he thoroughly enjoyed lol.

The Breakfast was lovely, it made a change to have a full English which was not swimming in grease and was plentiful and set us up for the day. A good choice was offered such as cerials, yoghurt, fresh fruit, waffles although these need to be ordered the night before if wanted.

They were very knowledgeable and did all they could to help with regard to restaurants and places to visit and even printed directions etc off for us.

My husband and I decided on the day before we were due to leave that we were going to travel up the coastline and visit several places of interest and we decided to miss breakfast on the day we were due to go home. Andrew and Rachel said they would leave cerial, fruit, a cerial bar and a drink for us so that we could have breakfast before we left which we thought was a lovely thought.

We would definately recommend the Westward to any family or friends visiting Newquay and if we return we shall definately be staying here again

Thank you Rachel and Andrew for a very enjoyable week xxx

Julie & Billy....Grimsby

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

lovely b&b.rachel and andrew are very nice.very helpful in everyway.lovely room.even lovelier brekkie!big choice.fry up,cereal,toast,cakes,yogurts,fruit.very quiet and peaceful place.will defo recommend to family and friends.and its 3 min walk from the station which is a bonus.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor.our room had an ensuite and was very nice.we were at the back but i dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Both myself and partner had a wonderful time. Both Rachel and Andrew are very accommodating for everyone's needs. The room was well-equipped and very clean. The food was perfect and very filling.

We would like to thank Rachel and Andrew for being such wonderful hosts. They were both very kind and constantly suggested good ideas. Their local knowledge was superb. It was our first time in Newquay and was made memorable largely due to the quality of the B &B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have have been regular guests at Westward for the last several years in both summer and winter. Each and every stay has been faultless with Rachel and Andrew making us feel very welcome. You could not find lovelier hosts who cannot do enough for you and who have an excellent knowledge of Newquay and Cornwall in general. We have stayed in both en suite and standard rooms over the years; all are beautifully decorated, very comfortable and spotless. The breakfasts are just to die for (especially Andrew's eggs and the waffles)! Westward is located only a few hundred yards from the town, cliff top and beaches, but is still in a nice quiet area. We would highly recommend staying here to every visitor to Newquay!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the shared toilet facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned from a few days break at the Westward B&B. Rachel and Andrew couldn't do enough for us. our room was bright and spotless. The bed was really comfortable, and the full English breakfast was cooked really well and not a bit greasy, and catered for all tastes. There was also parking facilities. We would certainly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveril J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had an amazing time, best B&B ever stayed in. Really friendly and helpful hosts. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Prime location walking distance to beach and town in newquay. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessymay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westward Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing