We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westward Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spend the Easter weekend with Rachel and Andrew. I must say that this has been one of the best experience that I have had staying at any B&Bs. The rooms are immaculately clean and are serviced daily. Westward is very close to the beach (5 mins walk). It is also very close to Bus stop and Rail station, so if you are using public transport then it is very accessible. You will find a lot of restaurants nearby. But the best of all is the breakfast served by Rachel, I am already missing it. Rachel has been a perfect host. Thanks guys!!

Room Tip: Close to beach, restaurants, bus stop and rail station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arindam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
116
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I must say that I was lucky enough of finding such a lovely single room only a few days before the Easter period in one of the most demanded place in the whole UK. I must say that Rachel gave me peace of mind when I told her that my bus from London was got a 3-hour delay and that I´ll got to Newquay out of the scheduled check-in. Andrew was the friendly face I found after my long journey. The room was really cosy and clean and I didn´t notice to have a separated toilet as a disadvantage. The breakfasts are served in a bright dining room and the range of choice can´t let down anyone. There is much more than the great full English breakfast!!

All in all I would recommend to everyone and I would like to repeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElViN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked a three nights stay in Newquay for the Easter weekend and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The room was perfect, nice and clean with a really comfortable bed and a capacious wardrobe as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Rachel and her husband were really helpful, pointing us to the places to visit in Newquay and we even found a booklet containing useful infos in our room. Breakfast was simply superb, a wide range of cereal and fruits as well as a superb full English. The first morning we went for a run and got back 1h after the breakfast had been served, but Rachel was kind enough to allow us to help ourselves to cereals, fruit and tea anyway. A fantastic stay overall and highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my 10 year old son stayed at the westward for 7nights. When we arrived we was warmly welcomed, the B and B was so clean and warm. Our room was fantastic, buns changed everyday beds made and tea and coffee filled up. Shower and toilet area was lovely, very bright warm room. Breakfast was amazing, loved how everything matched. Beds were so comfy. Parking was great at the back. Loved how I bought extra milk and was giving a cooler bag for it, really thoughtful. Can not wait to return again and will 100 percent want to stay at westward again. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie1985w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

When my wife and I arrived, we were made comfortable straight away. I had received a text earlier in the day saying our room was ready so we could check in before time, which was a nice touch. The owner showed us to our room, which was lovely, clean and bright.
Breakfast was absolutely amazing, and as I don't eat eggs I got an extra hash brown which was much appreciated - especially by my wife as she got my egg too.
When we left we had a lovely chat with the owners. We also had a bit of a giggle about the man in the room next to us snoring, although they insisted that they would have moved us it wasn't a problem to us.
We'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PrincessRenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I spent one night here this weekend and were delighted with everything. The owners are most pleasant. The hotel is immaculately clean throughout ( a rare find these days, unfortunately! ) the bedroom was very comfortable and a very appetising breakfast was served in a light, airy room. The price we paid was very reasonable. If we are in this area again, we would most certainly stay here. To be highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appleblossom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Grandson and I were there for only 1 night, between train and car rental the next day. Due to a missed train connection we arrived late without any communication between us. Hosts were very pleasant about it, and delivered us to the rental agency gratis the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wy'east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
0.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westward Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing