We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B with First Class Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you want a place to stay in Newquay and want value for money, Westward B&B should definitely be where you choose to stay, and you won't regret it. Being a student at University I tried to keep the costs down and as a result didn't expect much, but Andrew and Rachel proved me wrong. The B&B itself is cosy and the perfect representation of a seaside town. The rooms themselves are homely and instantly you feel comfortable in the environment. The beds are comfortable, so the two nights sleep had were blissful. This is also accompanied by an on-the-wall television on the opposite side of the room; what more could you ask for? Breakfast! Breakfast was delightful, and the best way to start the morning. The hosts at Westward also offer a great variety other than a Full English; but then again you can't go wrong with a Full English breakfast! You couldn't ask for a better location either, on the edge of the centre of town, on what we experienced as a quiet and peaceful road. Parking was also guaranteed for us so there was no complaints from us there! All in all, it was the perfect break and the Westward B&B will be our go-to place to stay whenever we may be in Newquay again. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rachel and Andrew are very friendly and welcoming. We didn't need to ask them for much by the way of extra help but got the impression throughout that they were very accommodating and helpful. They seem to like what they're doing by way of how they chat to their guests and you get the impression they're doing this because they want to and are good at it.

Breakfast was lovely and certainly set us up for the day. Lovely light and airy breakfast room too.

We stayed in two different rooms as we decided to stay another night and our original room wasn't available to stay in on the last night. This wasn't an issue and it was nice to have a change. Both rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The one downstairs would be great for those who can't get up the stairs too.

Great location near to the town and beaches. Having a parking space is a must for us so we were very pleased about that. Overall a lovely B&B with very attentive and friendly owners. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We enjoyed our weekend away visiting gardens in Cornwall.
It was great to stay in a b&b that was really comfortable and we could not fault anything.
Andrew and Rachel are great hosts and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just spent 4 nights at The Westward and I can't speak highly enough of this wonderful B&B. Rachel and Andrew are PERFECT hosts. Friendly, helpful accommodating and can't do enough for their guests. The rooms are delightful, beautifully decorated with a tasteful seaside theme and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice and sets you up for the whole day. My daughter also stayed at the Westward earlier this month before moving into local digs and Andrew and Rachel even helped her to transport all her luggage on the day she moved in. This is a gem of a B&B and you won't be sorry if you decide to stay there. I will certainly be staying there again when I next visit Newquay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing breakfasts every day! Lovely, clean rooms with tea making facilities and toiletries. Off road parking. Very nice walk to main town. Rachel and Andrew were very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

have just spent 2 nights at this lovely B+B, really cannot fault it at all,my husband and I had room 5 a lovely double bed room, with en suite shower,absolutely spotless, the bed was really comfy too, which makes a pleasant change, some toiletries provided,also hairdryer, and obviously tea making facilities, Andrew and Rachel, lovely, really helpful suggesting places to visit etc and even what route to take so we could take full advantage of the stunning scenery,just gorgeous. Breakfast was lovely cereals,yoghurts,fresh fruit, pastries,and of course the full English, which my husband assured me was delicious,( I don't really like cooked breakfasts ) but what I had was lovely so no complaints. Parking round the back of the building so no problem there either,lovely central location to the beaches and shops easy walking distance, and the weather was fabulous:-) just wonderful, this was our first visit to Newquay but not our last, and we will definitely go back to the Westward, Thank you Andrew and Rachel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent B&B, room was clean and had many nice touches such as free wi-fi, soap, shampoo and a really good info pack giving places to visit, good restaurants etc. Amazing breakfast with a wide choice of juices cereals, pastries and the full English, as others have said was lovely, and not greasy, freshly made. I don't eat eggs so I'm sure Rachel provided an extra hash brown! Parking was provided and the road was quiet, despite being so close to the seafront. My room which was a single had a shower, the WC was a shared one but that wasn't an issue. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 106 in Newquay
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#61 of 106 in Newquay
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chynoweth Lodge
Chynoweth Lodge
#22 of 106 in Newquay
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#11 of 106 in Newquay
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 106 in Newquay
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £54 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing