We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for a better stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a better stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

A very enjoyable stay which was excellent value for money. The owners were fantastic hosts who went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. They've got a bar with very affordable prices and combined with great conversation is an ideal way to unwind for a relaxing evening or before a night in Newquay. They also work in partnership with local businesses such as Adams Surf School which allows you to enjoy all that Newquay has to offer.

Overall, an excellent stay, amazing vibe and we left who we'll considered two good friends in Craig and Carol. We enjoyed it that much we're going to return in the summer!

Yours, Manchester Lads

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencekart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Hiya Lawrence, thanks so much for the brilliant review, we really appreciate it.
Come visit again, we'd love to have you and the boys back :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    53
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
62
44
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Really enjoyed my stay hear with my friends. Excellent place to have fun from a good night out in the town. The manager is ace. Deffo be staying again. The rooms are great and clean. We all felt really welcome staying hear. The place was Fairly easy to find. What was really good was it was a fantastic price. Other guest where really friendly aswell.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Hi Alana, thanks so much for really lovely review, we really appreciate it.
Come visit us any time, you are more than welcome :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My brother and a few friends from home came to stay in Newquay, and I spent a couple of nights at Ocean Lodge with them. I found the lodge clean and presentable and did exactly what we wanted, put a roof over our heads at a good price. Breakfast was great and the location a massive bonus for Newquay's beaches, nightlife and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Easy to find having not been there before, and a very friendly welcome when we arrived. Lovely bar and spacious seating area with reasonably priced drinks. We had two adjoining rooms which were large and a well equipped bathroom. Everywhere was very clean and fresh. Perfect night and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiRCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Nicki, thanks so much for the super review, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate us.
We would love to have you again, so next time you're heading out in Newquay, give us a call :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Had a great time staying in the ocean Lodge this weekend with the girls. It was clean and modern. For the price it was amazing. The owner was a great laugh and made us feel welcome. If your looking for a group party get away this is place to book. Its close to the town centre and the beach, no need for taxis and its right by the train station bonus! Thanks Craig and Carol for a great weekend! Gem from Wiltshire

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Wanted to go out in Newquay but travel home would have been too pricey. So a friend mentioned the Ocean Lodge, which was a very reasonable price and very well situated. I group of 8 of us ended up staying, the owners were very welcoming and hospitable with great rooms which were spacious and clean, with everything we could need. The bar had a variety of very well priced drinks, what more could we ask for. Had an excellent stay, faultless, and will definitely be back in the future. couldn't recommend it enough. We need more places like this!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Hi Ali, thanks so much for your great review, feedback is always lovely to get back and we really appreciate you taking the time to review us.
Please come back and stay with us any time, we would love to have you :0)
All the best, Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Was a lovely place to stay. Really friendly and a lovely welcoming atmosphere :) Will Definitely be staying again! Has a really nice layout and a chilled out vibe throughout. Was lovely and quiet and did not get disturb at all, which was brilliant! And the hosting, no words describe it better than...AWESOME!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Hi Zoe, thanks so much for the lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to rate us.
We'd love to have you back again, so give us a call if you fancy a trip to Newquay again, we'll give you a nice rate too (Craig)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge Newquay

Property: Ocean Lodge Newquay
Address: 61-63 Tower Road, Newquay TR7 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge Newquay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is a family-friendly Surf Lodge, Budget Hotel and Bunkhouse in the heart of Newquay. Door to Shore, we are the nearest large Surf Lodge to Fistral Beach (the UKs premier surf spot) and Newquay Town Centre - all just 700metres away. During the summer months we take couples, independent travellers and adventerous family groups in our new budget family hotel rooms. Ideal for families of 3-6 people, check-in and park up for the week - walk to any of Newquay's family attractions within minutes. We have Bear Bar & Cafe on-site which is open in season, with a wide selection of drinks and food, from good pub grub, snacks, barista coffee, cocktails, wines, craft beers, ciders and a gin, whiskey and rum bar. We also offer Free Guest Parking (pending availibility) and Free Wifi (in the bar). We can cater for large groups of 60+ people, exclusive booking of the hotel is available upon request. Larger groups are welcome off-season, including Stags/Hens (activity groups), Sports Tours, Corporate Groups, Surfing Holidays, Schools/University Tours, Walking Groups etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ocean Lodge Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lodge Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing