We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lodge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Fantastic lodge with everything you could want for a weekend away in Newquay. Location is great, comfortable rooms, cosy (and cheap!) bar and even free wifi. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, cheerfully going the extra mile with all the guests. I will definitely be staying here again for a summer surfing trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishrose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Hiya Fiona, so glad you had a good time.... and thanks for the lovely review... we'll get big heads with so much love on Trip Advisor. See you soon and don't leave it too long to visit us again :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    54
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
65
44
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hostel is very modern, clean and the decor is awesome. The owners are on a mission to show you an amazing time and wont rest until u are on the floor! Unless of course you are of a more gentile cobstitution and like your rest then the rooms are very clean private and quiet with ensuite bathrooms. Amazing place- will visit for many many times again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flickaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Hi Flick, thanks heaps for the cool review - you rock! We will definitely see you again soon for Beach Break Live - lots of fun to be had!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Had such a classic week down in Ocean Lodge, this is the second time I've visited here with the Beach Break Live team and it's not disappointed.
As for the place, it's vibrant, fun and Craig (owner) is a legend, even if the quiet beer because I had work, turned into 10!
All in all quality experience, good food and good beds. You will not be disappointed.
See you in the sunshine :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Hiya Buddy, awww flattery will get ya everywhere - thank you :0)
...... we'll see you in the sun at Beach Break Live in Newquay - whooop whoop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Really enjoyed our visit here and will be back as soon as possible. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and the en suite spotless. The bar is cosy and a great place to chill before venturing out or coming back in after a busy day/night. Overall value for money is excellent. The owners were so friendly and helpful and know so much about the area and surrounding facilities, any questions we had were easily answered. Would absolutely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeroGero2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Gero, thanks for the brilliant review, it's so lovely to get nice feedback and we really appreciate you taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for Ocean Lodge. Come again and visit soon, next time we'll make sure you get to see St Ives :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Brilliant lodge with everything you could need. Cozy rooms, central location, free wifi and a cheap bar! Not to mention the friendliest and happiest owners I've encountered. A very easy going and chilled environment, would 100% return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Hiya Aimee, what a lovely review, we're blushing here, but flattery will get you everywhere! Hope to see you again very soon :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, for a surfing weekend. The lodge is in a good location, its comfortable, warm and just what you need for a surfing weekend with a good atmosphere and cost effective accommodation.
I'll stay here again when I go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukespoon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Hiya Luke, really appreciated the lovely review - thanks for taking the time to do this. Hope to see you again, the surf is getting better by the day :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Very happy owners with an awesome vibe, couldn't ask for more! I hope to stay again! Great atmosphere, if you like a good chat it's the place to go and if not I would still recommend it! Accommodation for everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffyluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
FluffyLuffy, thanks for the awesome review, you and the guys are awesome. Come back soon and visit us, promise we'll only call you FluffyLuffy on special occasions :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
1,002 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge Newquay

Property: Ocean Lodge Newquay
Address: 61-63 Tower Road, Newquay TR7 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge Newquay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is a family-friendly Surf Lodge, Budget Hotel and Bunkhouse in the heart of Newquay. Door to Shore, we are the nearest large Surf Lodge to Fistral Beach (the UKs premier surf spot) and Newquay Town Centre - all just 700metres away. During the summer months we take couples, independent travellers and adventerous family groups in our new budget family hotel rooms. Ideal for families of 3-6 people, check-in and park up for the week - walk to any of Newquay's family attractions within minutes. We have Bear Bar & Cafe on-site which is open in season, with a wide selection of drinks and food, from good pub grub, snacks, barista coffee, cocktails, wines, craft beers, ciders and a gin, whiskey and rum bar. We also offer Free Guest Parking (pending availibility) and Free Wifi (in the bar). We can cater for large groups of 60+ people, exclusive booking of the hotel is available upon request. Larger groups are welcome off-season, including Stags/Hens (activity groups), Sports Tours, Corporate Groups, Surfing Holidays, Schools/University Tours, Walking Groups etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Lodge Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lodge Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing