We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a weekend of madness, this is the perfect retreat, either to carry it on in the well equipped bar, and home made cocktails,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

I came to Newquay to celebrate my stag doo may bank holiday 2013. We stayed at ocean lodge for three nights! The service was excellent, very helpful and very relaxed. I would recommend ocean lodge to anyone, weather celebrating an occasion, or just for somewhere to crash, after exploring Newquay and Cornwall's beautiful scenery!
5 star treatment and 5 star value for money!
Thank you for an excellent weekend, and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Keith Dixon, and the Moulsham Massive!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Hiya Keith, thanks so much for the ace review and the photos (note to self, to get the other half of the building painted, LOL). So glad you had a great time, we really enjoyed you & the lads visit - top guests and a pleasure to have stay in Ocean Lodge :0) Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing , spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. High quality accommodation at fantastically reasonable rates. The staff are very pleasant and helpful , I would highly recommend this place whatever age you are .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Hiya Helynn, thanks so much for the really lovely review, we really appreciate it. If you are in Newquay again drop in to say hiya :0) Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Group of girls spending bank holiday in newquay- booked one night and was allowed early check in. Although i didnt spend much time here socializing as its walking distance to the bars and resturants, the time i did i couldnt fault to the point we stayed again an extra night! Went out one night and stayed in the lodge the next so an all rounder for a party weekend or a chilled one! The beds were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and more than helpful, as were the other residence. would definatly stay again and hopefully spend more time in the chilled out but fun bar area. Food and drinks available in the morning with a brilliant service. Massive thank you to all at ocean lodge :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenihesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Awww Ihesha, thanks so much for the lovely review and we're glad you had a good time with us. Come visit again, we'd love to see you again soon :0) Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just came back from an amazing bank holiday weekend for my friends 21st birthday. For the price and the standard of customer service you receive its an absolute bargain! Craig the owner is absolutely amazing and does everything possible to make it an incredible weekend! Along with all the other staff they make you feel completely at home. Having 5 girls in one room I was worried it would be too small or not enough mirrors, but it was perfect in size with comfortable beds. The decor around the place is fab and would love to have a lot of it in my own house. Location is perfectly situated just down the road from the strip so close enough to walk (even in heals) yet far enough not to have everyone walking past and keeping you awake. The bar downstairs is also cheep even compared to wetherspoons! Loved everything about my stay and wish I could afford to come back next month!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Hiya Gemma, thanks so much for the super review, it's lovely to get such brilliant feedback. Glad you like the decor too :0) Come visit soon, we'd love to have you back, Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

spent a weekend here had an amazing time felt so relaxed an homely an fantastic hosts, also wit a great location near town an beaches an was given great ideas me where we could go.defiantly will be comin back an staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siobhande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Hiya Siobhan, thank you for the lovely review, we're so happy you had a good time with us.
Love to see you again. All the best, Craig :0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My stay with my two friends at Ocean lodge was the most friendliest most welcoming place I have actually stayed in Newquay from all the years I've been coming down here. The host's where soo friendly and very welcoming couldn't ask for better. The rooms where lovely and confy. Breakfast was great! Bar was awesome. Overall we loved it! And the big bean bags! I differently would say if your coming to Newquay this is the place to stay great prices bar is cheap and great location right on town just a few minutes up the road and your there. Great stay in future I will be coming to stay here again. Fab!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Alli, thanks for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. LOL, we love our beanbags too... sooooo comfy. Next time you're visiting give us a call, we'd love to have you back in Ocean Lodge. Top guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from an amazing weekend in Newquay for our good mates birthday. Ocean Lodge was fantastic, the rooms were just what we needed. They were clean and great they were ensuite. The location was perfect and was walking distance to the main strip or a cheap taxi fare.
It had a fab snug downstairs with a bar. The owner was nothing more then welcoming and can't fault his customer service. He was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The continental breakfast was also fantastic what a spread. Thankyou soo much. We will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimimpossible82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Awww Kim, thanks so much for the top review - it's so lovely to get nice feedback and if we could review our guests you would definitely get 10/10. Come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
2 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge Newquay

Address: 61-63 Tower Road, Newquay TR7 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £59 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge Newquay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is a family-friendly Surf Lodge, Budget Hotel and Bunkhouse in the heart of Newquay. Door to Shore, we are the nearest large Surf Lodge to Fistral Beach (the UKs premier surf spot) and Newquay Town Centre - all just 700metres away. During the summer months we take couples, independent travellers and adventerous family groups in our new budget family hotel rooms. Ideal for families of 3-6 people, check-in and park up for the week - walk to any of Newquay's family attractions within minutes. We have Bear Bar & Cafe on-site which is open in season, with a wide selection of drinks and food, from good pub grub, snacks, barista coffee, cocktails, wines, craft beers, ciders and a gin, whiskey and rum bar. We also offer Free Guest Parking (pending availibility) and Free Wifi (in the bar). We can cater for large groups of 60+ people, exclusive booking of the hotel is available upon request. Larger groups are welcome off-season, including Stags/Hens (activity groups), Sports Tours, Corporate Groups, Surfing Holidays, Schools/University Tours, Walking Groups etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Lodge Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lodge Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing