We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treworgans Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Last minute family hol at the end of the season & very gratefully allowed to stay over the cut off date by two days. Ideal location for surfing or walking, two beautiful beaches in walking distance plus Newquay within five miles. Lovely, quiet and clean site (&im ocd fussy with cleanliness), really nice & friendly atmosphere too. On site shop plus local shop & pubs within walking distance. Ideal for family hols, those looking for peace & quiet or walking holidays. Nice location to take a drive & explore the rest of Cornwall

had really good time :-) suffice to say, we did not want to come home!!!

Complete find thanks to trip advisor :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lkb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

spent a full 2 weeks here and it is a fantastic holiday park. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are spotless and at a high standard. It is located in a good area, close to the beaches and to newquay. I would definatly recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Elvidge-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 4 night stay at Treworgans. We chose it after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.

The caravan and site were well kept and very clean. The children's playground was ideal for our two boys aged 4 and 2. There was a shop and a laundry room with a wi-fi hotspot! The cream tea surprise in the fridge was most welcome!

It was ideally located for sightseeing around the area. We cycled part of the Camel Trail from Padstow to Wadebridge and back which was very scenic. Dairyland was about 15 minutes away which was great for kids. Plenty of lovely beaches in the area too.

Would love to have stayed longer. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clare_BearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just arrived back from Treworgans. Absolutely beautiful site. Spotlessly clean. Every detail taken care of. Ideal for dog walkers and those wanting a relaxing, quiet, peaceful holiday. Would definitely go again. Money well spent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Annemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

What a fantastically quite holiday park, away from the hustle and bustle of Newquay but close enough if that's what you are looking for, we choose Treworgans holiday park because of its peace and quite, and we where not disappointed. After a 5 1/2 hr journey we were glad to find the park was of a high standard, the caravan very clean as well, we traveled with our 2 kids and a 1 yr old Rhodesain Ridgeback dog, we found the beaches close by fantastic for both kids and dog, Cubert common is a 10 min walk away which was a great way to walk to the 3 beaches connected to it, prolly joke, crantock and Holywell bay. All of which have lovely sandy beaches.
We found Holly Well and Crantock could get a bit busy but both had life guards and toilets etc. Polly joke however does not have life guards or toilets but is great for surfers and kids.
The nearby village of Cubert offers a fish and chip shop (asalt and battery) which was really good quality but get quite busy, it's only approx 2 miles maybe less from camp site.
This was the first year we holidayed with our dog and as there are lots of places that allow you to visit with dogs we are looking forward to going back to Treworgan next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Another fantastic week at Treworgans and the weather was on the whole very kind to us with a few glimpses of the great British summer!

As always the caravan was spotlessly clean (this coming from the OCD queen) and very well equipped. We stayed in a 2 bedroom van this time (all the 3 bedroom vans were full) and despite the lack of the extra room we still found everything we needed including our scones and clotted cream left by Mike and Terri to welcome you to Treworgans!

The site itself is quiet, and beautifully kept with a small children's play area and ball field. It's so nice to be able to let the kids go off and play in a safe environment knowing that they're having fun and meeting new friends while you relax (maybe with a small glass of Healey's Cornish Cyder from the Cyder farm up the road!)

The small shop is very handy and Mike is always on hand to help you get the best from your stay. The laundry room is a God send when you have 2 active kids providing you with a neverending supply of dirty clothes too!

The site is situated close by to Crantock beach which is beautiful. We had a lovely day crabbing in the river followed by a beach BBQ. There are also loads of great places to visit right on your doorstep. The kid's highlight of the week was the Mackerel fishing trip off Newquay Harbour complete with hungry seal.

Thanks to Mike, Terri and all the team for a lovely holiday. See you next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Once again a wounderful hoiliday at treworgans which just gets better each year that we have stayed on the camp. Mike and Terri are wounderful owners who do everything in their power to make your stay an amazing experience.

This year my husband, daughter son , his partner and our two grandchildren stayed for a week 28/7/12-4/8/12. We staayed in caravans seven and three. Both vans were spotless and the camp is very well maintained.

The camp is handy for exploring many parts of the cornish coast line which we enjoy.

My only reservation in writing this reveiw is that other will choose the camp and make it harder for us to book our eagerly antipated holidays to this wounderful cornish gem.

We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
920 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.8 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
766 reviews
2.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
4.3 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 79 in Newquay
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treworgans Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treworgans Holiday Park

Address: Treworgans | Cubert, Newquay TR8 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £36 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small quiet 5 star rated static caravan, holiday park. We are located in the countryside of North Cornwall but have the advantage of 3 glorious sandy beaches all within 1.5 miles. We pride ourselves on cleanliness , and guarantee you a peaceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treworgans Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing