We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday experience - recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treworgans Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent a fantastic Easter Weekend at Treworgans holiday park and I would like to thank Mike very much who made our visit very special. Mike is simply the best! We accidentally smashed a bucket at the entrance on arrival and also my fiance lost his wallet in Mike's garden and then luckily it was returned by Mike! The Beachcomber holiday house is absolutely stunning!The bed was so comfy and soft! There were even 2 toilets and shower. The holiday house living room was modern, clean and spotless! We never even used the additional room with two beds as the Beachcomber was so spacious. The cream tea was lovely and delicious. We found a lot of useful information regarding the restaurants and attractions nearby which was provided inside the holiday house.

You can easily drive from Treworgans to Newquay center or to Holywell bay for a walk.

We are absolutely delighted about the time spent at Treworgans and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Well just returned from our 2 weeks at Treworgans HP and we have already booked & are looking forward to 2015.
Our stay again was great..The site is well maintained by Mike, Terri etc and they all make you feel at home.
The caravan is comfortable and a great base to explore all that the area had to offer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank citygirl0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Returned to treworgans for the third time, once again all expectations were met and exceeded, the caravan was spacious,well equipped and very clean, the park was quiet and well maintained, and to top it all dog friendly, we will be returning soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Treworgans Holiday Park is a Jewel in Cornwall and Mike and Terri are great ambassadors for Cornwall accommodation . They truly deserve the highest award for excellence.


Coming to the end of our fortnight holiday again our 4th visit and we stayed in the New Van 25 Sunningdale . Nice to know we were the first ones in it. Superb top of the range, well worth every penny. Brilliant weather .Owners Mike and Terri as usual make you very welcome. Park and Vans up to its usual high standards well done again will be back next year. If you are looking for peace and tranquility then this is the place for you. Very dog friendly owners pick up after their dogs.. already booked up for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have just returned from our second visit to Treworgans and once again we could not fault it. A great site in a very peaceful location. Our caravan was immaculate, comfortable and spotlessly clean and the icing on the cake was that it had a large decking which was great for our two dogs. Didn't want to come home!

Room Tip: A bonus is that you can select your own caravan when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoseHemelHempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have visited this site over a long period of years and watched it get better and better. Mike & Terri run a clean well ordered family site. Always a friendly welcome and the caravans are kept in good order. If you want a good relaxing base near but not too near Newquay and the surrounding beautiful countryside this is the place. I bought my children to Treworgans and now they bring my grandchildren. What better compliment do you need. We have just got back but will be down again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkerfamilyDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We’ve been coming to Cornwall for the last 6 years and have to say Treworgans is by far the best site we have ever stayed on. This is the third time we have stayed at Treworgans, caravans are spotless and Mike, Terri and family are great! Excellent base to stay, plenty of places to visit, beautiful beaches, lots to do for the children – would recommend Old McDonald Farm Nr Padstow, Whitehouse Inn has a good play area inside & out and Holywell Bay Fun Park. Would highly recommend the Mermaid Inn in Porth & St Piran Inn in Holywell Bay for places to eat!!! Great walks for the dogs too so plenty for the whole family!!!!!

Can’t wait to return to Treworgans for our 2 week holiday in August and have already booked for May 2015.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
917 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
6.4 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
4.3 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 79 in Newquay
454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#20 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treworgans Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treworgans Holiday Park

Address: Treworgans | Cubert, Newquay TR8 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £36 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small quiet 5 star rated static caravan, holiday park. We are located in the countryside of North Cornwall but have the advantage of 3 glorious sandy beaches all within 1.5 miles. We pride ourselves on cleanliness , and guarantee you a peaceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treworgans Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing