We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Porth View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Porth View B&B
Ranked #33 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This is the third year I've stayed with Sandra. and Jim. The service and standard has remained excellent over the last three years. I would say it's simply the best Bed and Breakfast in Newquay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ModelT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

this was a lovely place to stay, we felt really welcome and there was everything we needed and more. the breakfast in the morning was spot on too! definitly will go back here when we next visit newquay. LUSH!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Our Porth View stay was excellent. The rooms are very clean, modern and cheerful. Jim and Sandra are very accommodating to whatever you need. Sandra even made a breakfast to go for me to take to my husband who had to leave for work before breakfast time! Breakfast can be served in your room or on the balcony weather permitting. There were lovely views from our room and off the balcony, of the ocean and coastal headlands. It's just a short walk to Porth Beach or to the lovely coastal paths to walk or jog. We will definitely be back next year for a relaxing stay and a great English breakfast that gets you started for your days in Cornwall.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nardrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We booked for three nights for our daughter's wedding and found that we had made an excellent choice!
The owners could not have been more helpful and yet unobtrusive. Our room was tranquil and tastefully designed and decorated. Careful thought has been put into any possible requirement a guest might have, making it easy to come and go as we pleased. The breakfasts were lovely and once again nicely pesented, with the decking area available for sunny weather.We will definitely stay here again when in the Newquay area.

Room Tip: Our double room was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alameda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This is our second stay at Porth View and like first time it was perfect. The rooms are comfortable and clean with everything you need. Breakfast is lovely and served in your room or on the balcony which is just what you need when your about to start a busy day of surfing. The owners of the B&B Sandra and Jim are the perfect hosts who make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danrawlings85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Very friendly. Extremely clean. Delicious breakfast with a good choice. Will do anything to accommodate preferences if possible. Having breakfast in your own room is a great idea as not everyone is up to seeing other people first thing in the morning. Also you can have your breakfast outside on the veranda if you wish. Situated at the quiet end of Newquay a good nights sleep is ensured. Not too far from town to walk, or beaches. A great base from which you can travel around Cornwall. Stayed at Porth View and Sandra and Jim's other guest house for over fifteen years. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My family and I had a lovely holiday here! Everything was clean and tidy, the owners were very helpful and friendly and the area itself was beautiful. Our bedroom was lovely and modern and very quiet at night so we had no trouble sleeping! I can't think of any faults to be honest!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whipsiderry Hotel
Whipsiderry Hotel
#17 of 37 in Newquay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 107 in Newquay
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Three Tees Hotel
The Three Tees Hotel
#20 of 107 in Newquay
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#22 of 107 in Newquay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porth View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porth View B&B

Property: Porth View B&B
Address: 16 Porth Way, Newquay TR7 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porth view is a small friendly bed and breakfast within walking distance of two lovely beaches porth and lusty glaze,both bedrooms have modern furnishing and new en suites and wi-fi and tv with freeview and dvd, aiso tea and coffee facilities , hairdryer, breakfast is severed in the privately of your bedroom or on the decking outside which as sea views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Porth View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porth View B&B Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing