We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lusty Glaze Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Newquay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pendeen Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
2
2
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
2
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2010

this place was perfect for what i needed... I wanted a place to have a few drinks before heading out into town then a bed for when i got home! Perfect!
It was real cheap £15 a night and for this i expected nothing, infact what i got was a 24hour reception, a good selection of bottled beers, great laid back staff and the other people in the hostel were like minded so it was a lovely place to mingle.

Definately one of the better hostels i've stayed in!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toury-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Second time staying here, and me and me BF found it fine, It is very cheap so what more can you expect?? if you want somewhere to lay ur head, friendly staff- and close to everything then this is the place, most rooms have a sea view. Just be prepared that this place is BASIC- no towels, no room kettle and no maid service- but like I said its got a nice bunch of people working here and is very comfy. I would stay here again but if ur a fuss pot u wont like it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyv63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I arrived at this place expecting a hotel, but its not, there are no TV's, towels or kettles in the room! And its not squeaky clean!
If you want a hotel dont book, if you want a room in a dated building that is due to be knocked down in 2011 and are happy to slum it then go ahead.
Saying that the staff were friendly and enjoyed chatting to us. But this is definately not the kind of place I would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This place is a dump.do not go there .no towels hair dryer,tv.was gonna be pulled down but kindly stayed open to fleece more mugs..building site next door.place smells is dirty is overpriced .bar shuts at ten..rubbish avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gedcooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I booked this hotel for 2 couples. We were planning nothing more than to go there , drop our bags off and go out again . The staff are super friendly ( And yes there are no towels provided , but i brought my own anyway ) . In it's day you can tell that this place was really good, the only thing wrong with it to me is the decor which is a bit 80's , but still better than some of the dumps i've stayed in before in newquay

The room is not the ritz plaza ... it was a double bed with a sea view and a shower and clean (although saw a stain on the carpet in the corner ).... perfect for what we wanted, i'm sure there are cleaner places with trendy pictures of a glass of wine at an angle , but they're 2-3 x the price !!!! simple

And the happy hour in the bar was much appreciated £2 pint of cornish rattler

So to sum it up this place isnt a hotel , nor is it a surf lodge 1 ..its just basic accom & if you need a simple place to stay you wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surftolivetosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews