We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrington Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$432
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$253
US$227
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
53
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull english breakfastwithin walking distancenothing is too much troubleb ban en suite bathroomnewquay zoopool tablelovely guesthouseroom was lovely and cleanlimited parkingplace to staya lovely stayfamily roomwould definitely stay here againtop floortea and coffeestayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I have just spent 12 nights at the Harrington Guest House. It is ideally suited to anyone relying on Public Transport the Rail Station and the Grand Western bus stop being only 3-4 mins away.The guest house owner Jackie is welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The house is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are very good. I can happily recommend this guest house to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we stayed 23/4 to the 25/4 the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very well cooked and lots of it.5 min walk to the shops and beach and off street parking there is only three bays but you can book a space.only one fault there was milk on the first night but none on the next would go back again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarringtonGuestHouse, Owner at Harrington Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thanks for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and please except our apology for forgetting to replenish your milk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed for three nignts in early March'2013.
-> It's close to railway station and beaches like Towan, Tolcarne etc. Fistral Beach is also within -walking distance.
-> Parking is also available - I think there were three spaces, but check beforehand if they are available.
-> I stayed in a family room, which was well decorated and very clean. There was a TV in the room as well.

All in all, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingkongsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Accomadation in very clean rooms, mine was en suite both times ive stayed in differant rooms. The landlady is very informative and very knowlegable on the local area. this b and b has to be a hidden jewel in newquay

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamarkroddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My colleagues and I have stayed at Harrington for several years and we always look forward to our return. Jackie is very welcoming and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The full English breakfast is fantastic, and the location is well placed for the train station, the beach and the high street. We'll be back next year again I'm sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegaraMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews