We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fresh fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flounders

Flounders
Ranked #18 of 231 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television
Description: Traditional Fish and Chip Shop Take - Away with convenience seating area. Local Delivery Available. Telephone orders welcome. Daily Specials.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Tasty fresh fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Check out this piece of Hake! It was massive, cheap and fresh!!
The staff were amazing too!! 10/10 guys!
H x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    67
    18
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic food, fabulous service, clean environment and great value - the complete package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

As locals we go to Flounders nearly every week for a fish & chip supper. The standard of food, service and hygiene is consistently great. We usually bring our food home to eat and it stays nice and warm so is well wrapped. Don't ever consider going elsewhere as Flounders ticks all the boxes that you
require to enjoy and lovely meal. Prices don't increase in the season like many others do. Staff and owners are great and are always welcoming and offer a great personal service which is rare these days. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great "chippy" meal. You won't find better in Newquay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebPur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
1 review
“Best fish and chips for my family anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

What amazing food and service. The staff go over and above to make sure you get exactly what you want. Great tasting food and always first on our take away last. Love the locals card which speaks volumes about how they look after you. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you Flounders.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great food, the best fish n chips. Fab customer service from lovely staff, nothing too much trouble.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“More oil than Fish itself :((((”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Me and my friends went on a Holiday to Newquay and after checking the online review we decided to go for it. Excited with the reviews we were excited till the actual stuff came on the table. To start with the batter was really bad and the oil was literally dripping off the fish. Chips were also not that great. For me it was the worst ever Fish n Chips I ever had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaspreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flounders also viewed

 

Been to Flounders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing