We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent class and instructor”
Review of Extreme Academy

Extreme Academy
Ranked #33 of 60 things to do in Newquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Right on the beach at Watergate Bay we are an accredited school teaching surf, kitesurf, traction kite, waveski & SUP. Our purpose built facilites provide you with changing, hot showers, lockers and hire equipment. You can find us on Sea Lane next door to the brilliant Beach Hut restaurant & Shop on the Beach.
Riga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent class and instructor”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Did the 2.5 hour surf lesson and foudn the whole experience fantastic. The instructor, Nick, was a top chap and very knowledgeable. He knew his stuff and made learning fun and exciting.

The venue has hot showers and changing rooms and the staff are very helpful.

I would highly recommend this place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great evening, with excellent service, good food and unbeatable views. The mussels in particular very recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phill0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff were very helpful and allowed for a great experience - could not have wished for more. I would definately use them again if we were to return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful surf lessons!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My daughter and I had surf lessons here and a great instructor Dave who showed us exactly what to do to get up. Had an exhausting but exciting time and would definitely go again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMHATTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful food, amazing views of Watergate Bay whilst eating...”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

An amazing experience- delicious food, wonderful views of bay.....Like being on holiday even though live in Cornwall!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank YvetteEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Extreme Academy also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing