We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”
Review of Alderberry Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alderberry Lodge
Ranked #40 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Would recommend to anyone. Really close to the town centre (5mins walk) and close to the beach and we were able to park for free. Amanda is a great host, very friendly and chatty and always on hand to recommend things to do. The room was spotless and beautiful. Very comfy beds and nice bathroom. Breakfast was also great, cooked and continental. If I visit Newquay again I will be staying here as really excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dizzolizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Newquay. It's a stone's throw from the town centre and has a lovely, warm atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious - both continental and homecooked full english. Amanda is the best host - so friendly and smily. She made our stay fantastic. Very reasonably priced clean and tidy rooms and excellant shower. Super comfortable bed too! Recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

my partner and i stayed only one night but the service we recieved was amazing Amanda text me to tell me our room was ready early when we got to the hotel we were greeted by smiles and friendly faces.
The room was spotless and shower was lovely.
The cooked breakfast was just what we needed after the lovely nights sleep we had in the comfortable bed.I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing hotel with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bexdevon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The room was nice and clean. Good comfy bed. The rooms are cleaned everyday. We would have liked clean towels everyday. The location is really good and near to the town centre. The free parking is a good bonus. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, full English with cereal, tea/coffee and toast. Would recommend. It is good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahjanedowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights, and Amanda was extremely friendly and accommodating from booking through leaving. Location was perfect (easy walk from the train station, easy walk to town centre, but completely quiet at night) - could see the sea in one direction and sheep in fields in the other direction! Bed was extremely comfortable, and everything in the room was spotlessly clean and fresh-smelling. Breakfast was tasty both mornings, and it was nice Amanda took the time to chat with everyone over our coffee. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newquay now.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Amanda met us when we arrived for a 5 night stay - really friendly and welcoming. The room was perfect - a double bed, en-suite bathroom and with plenty of wardrobe/drawer space. The bed was comfortable and warm; we had a great night's sleep every night. Breakfast was tasty and filled us up every morning - we loved it. Amanda was on hand too with hints and tips for what to see in Newquay/Cornwall too. Thankfully, there was space at the Alderberry when we asked to stay for an extra night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonNWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in oct 2012 for 1 week. Weather was perfect! The owner was very helpful, especially in suggesting days out, directions and pointers for enjoying our stay as we had never been to cornwall. We highly recommend newquay! They were going to start renovating when we were there at the end of the season, our room was great before renovations. Great base for exploring cornwall as we went on trips using the trains and bus service from newquay. Breakfast was great everyday. We would definitely stay here again and Amanda made our stay even more perfect. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samnbob73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#61 of 106 in Newquay
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
4.9 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderberry Lodge

Address: 6 Trenance Road, Newquay TR7 2LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alderberry Lodge is situated in the middle of Newquay offering something for everyone and all within walking distance. Town centre a few minutes walk, Beaches, leisure centre , Zoo, Stables. We have free car parking and secure storage for surf boards and motor bikes.M All our prices include a full English breakfast with choice of cereals and yogurts. We cater for couples only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Alderberry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alderberry Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing