We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tregarthen Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for 3 days and it could not have been nicer. We had the garden room which is a really lovely room with it's own decking area, every detail had been thought of and the room was spacious, fresh and spotlessly clean. Julie was lovely, accommodating and friendly, and breakfast was excellent - we couldn't have eaten more!
I love the area, and have never yet found a B&B I wanted to return to - but we'll definitely be returning here!

Room Tip: The garden room was beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Tregarthen Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

this was to be our first venture into a B&B instead of the usual caravan hol with the kids so we were slightly apprehensive of what to expect, need not have worried as we were made welcome and felt at ease straight away. Julie the landlady was very helpful and knew a lot about the area. the room was very clean and fresh, so quiet at night I could heard my watch tick!
I would recommend this B&B to any one, ticks all the boxes .....clean and warm,easy parking, nice size fridge (which we converted to mini bar for our stay)
especially handy if you intend to visit Lusty Glaze as we did, its only a 5 min walk.

Room Tip: we had the room at the corner of the building with its own outside door......excellent for anyone pl...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkybloke99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Three of us stayed for one night while walking the South West Coast Path. Our room was extremely hot and the windows would not open very much, but they did provide us with 2 fans which did help. The room was spacious and the bathroom modern and everything was very clean. Julie provided us with a reasonable cold breakfast as we wanted to leave early to resume our walk and she was extremely helpful and friendly. Good value for money and close to the SW Coast Path and only 10 minutes from the centre of Newquay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaJSawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and all we can say is that it was excellent. Julie was brilliant, breakfast was stunning, our whole stay was just perfect. We would definately recommend to anyone who wants to stay In Newquay then stay here... Fantastic value for money, only 10 min walk from the main town. We will definitely be staying again. Lyns&Phil

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lppkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during August. The room was very modern and tasteful and absolutely spotless! The hostess was very friendly and knowledgable and made it a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was great, amazing choice for such a small guesthouse and freshly and promptly cooked. The walk into town is 10 mins which wasn't a chore but did mean it was lovely and quiet. The only thing I could even think to criticise is that the shower went hot and cold on occasion, but i would assume this is inevitable when many people are using the water at the same time. It was a really lovely stay and I wouldn't hesitate to go back as soon as possible!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Keziah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Would recommend staying here to everyone who is considering visiting Newquay and Cornwall. The service was excellent. Thank you for a wonderful surprise when we arrived for our short break. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazzy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Situated about 10 mins from town, this was a lovely quiet area. The guesthouse was very clean, tidy & very well run. The landlady was lovely. Talked about places to go, best places to eat & lent us beach towels as we forgot to pack ours. Definatley a place to go back to 10/10.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamjgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
897 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,382 reviews
0.8 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#5 of 107 in Newquay
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 78 in Newquay
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregarthen Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregarthen Guesthouse

Address: 1 Arundel Way, Newquay TR7 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £61 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julie & Jim welcome you to Tregarthen, a Bed and Breakfast offering you a very high standard of accommodation, taking bookings of couples and families only. Tregarthen Guest House is situated in the prime location for Lusty Glaze & Tolcarne beaches and the bustling town centre of Newquay. Fresh, modern, affordable accommodation in the Tregarthen Guest House, Newquay, Cornwall. We offer short breaks and special offer holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tregarthen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregarthen Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing