We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mark & lisa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tregarthen Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“mark & lisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Julie and Jim made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble, the room was spotless and the location great for the beach too. Already booked for next year! cant wait! :0)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marksu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
120
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

VERY WELCOMING HOST, offering a friendly, personal service, nothing was too much trouble.
SPOTLESS ROOM with great attention to detail, e.g. hairdryer, small dining table & chairs, plates, cutlery, wine glasses & even a corkscrew!! to enjoy a take away in the room.
FANTASTIC BREAKFAST cooked to order with good selection of cereals & fruits aswell.
We will definitely stay again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Jim and Julie made us very welcome, and our room was very clean and comfortable. Good hearty breakfast in a well run dinning room.
Good of road parking and a great base for sightseeing Cornwall.
Hope to return again in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 5 nights in September. Felt welcome from the moment we set foot in the guesthouse. Rooms were immaculate and room had everything we needed. Breakfast was great and as I don't like tomatoes, beans etc I was given extra good stuff, bacon, sausage and hash browns. You don't get that service in most places. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnScholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

we stayed in tregarthen in september for the wk end and stayed in the garden room which was beautifully kept and had our own decking area,The room was in immaculate order and cleanliness was outstanding !! nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were catered for, the breakfast was lovely and the location was spot on , all in all a great,clean homely,friendly place to stay, we also had car trouble during our stay and julie and jim couldnt have been more helpfull, will definately be going back ;-)

Room Tip: the garden room with your own decking area is great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Julie & Jim made our stay very homely & comfortable. When they discovered my gluten allergy they made sure my breakfast was suitable & Julie even went out to buy gluten free bread! We can't fault their hospitality. This is a lovely guest house which is quite central to so many locations and we hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srosser25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

A beautiful B&B in the wonderful town of Newquay! Such a wonderful host family that makes you feel welcome right away! Clean and modern rooms. Walking distance to city center and beautiful beaches. Nice and calm location. A wonderful breakfast is served every morning. We only stayed for two nights, but I'm sure I will come back in the future! Me and my brother's room were just by the dining room, but you could barely hear any noise from there in the morning. Throughout our stay in the UK during two weeks, this was the best place we've been to!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregarthen Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregarthen Guesthouse

Property: Tregarthen Guesthouse
Address: 1 Arundel Way, Newquay TR7 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julie & Jim welcome you to Tregarthen, a Bed and Breakfast offering you a very high standard of accommodation, taking bookings of couples and families only. Tregarthen Guest House is situated in the prime location for Lusty Glaze & Tolcarne beaches and the bustling town centre of Newquay. Fresh, modern, affordable accommodation in the Tregarthen Guest House, Newquay, Cornwall. We offer short breaks and special offer holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tregarthen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregarthen Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing