We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have returned from a weeks holiday with natural retreats. Wow amazing accommodation, spacious and modern. Lovely hamper waiting for us full of local treats. We really appreciated the beach hut which is equipped with beach items, even a barbecue, sadly the weather was not good enough to cook on the beach. The staff were very helpful. On our return home I booked another visit straight away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband & I spent 3 nights in a 1 bed apartment overlooking Fistral Beach. The apartment was great, clean, modern and a good size.

The included hamper (which contained a loaf of bread, wine, apple juice, freshly ground coffee and cookies) along with the eggs, milk, butter and cheese in the fridge, is a great touch.

Fistral Beach is 2 minutes away and the town centre is approx. 10 minutes walk.

It was a home away from home and we will definitely stay again when next in Newquay.

Would recommend for couples, families (ground floor apartments have small gardens), friends or solo travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed in Penthouse A for the weekend, truly amazing! I couldnt fault it in any way and the view was stunning. The concierge were also extremely friendly and very helpful. I will be back for sure. If you can get one of the Penthouse suites then go for it, you will not be dissapointed....just make sure you leave one for me when i return!!

Room Tip: Penthouse all the way!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just got back from a week staying at these apartments, amazing. Very well equipped, clean, child friendly, home from home. Booked through Michael Paul Holidays and between them and Natural Retreats it was stress free from booking/ welcome hamper / local information through to check out. Excellent service.
Great location for an easy walk to Fistral Beach and a 'good 'walk to Crantock Beach.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

where do i start .... wow ....
stayed with my hubby and son in july , booked room 11 on the second floor , 3 bedrooms and sea views.
the day before our arrival i received a text to say when we was on our way to text and tell them , i text and said we would be arriving into newquay around 9am the lady told me we could park in our space as no one was staying in our room the night before , on arrival i went into the building where she had left a note on the desk saying which room she was in , she gave me a fob for the remote control gates and said if we came back at 12 we could get in our appartment which we did .
it was stunning , there was a hamper with fresh bread,cookies,eggs,coffee,wine and apple juice also in the fridge was milk,cheese,and tea bags and sugar in the cannisters , fantastic , a note was also there with a hand drawn weather forcast see pics :)
the rooms where all stunning and the sea view was amazing , there is lots of space in this appartment 3 bedrooms , 3 bathrooms , utillity room, balcony ,beautiful and clean and modern see my pictures , they say it all.....
we will be back here next year for sure , maybe for a longer stay

Room Tip: higher rooms have sea views , ground floor have patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nessbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in the bed ground floor apartment for 8 nights from 15 September. The apartment was much bigger than it seemed in the pictures and everything was very clean and tidy when we got there. We liked the big private garden and that you could open the doors from the bedrooms directly on to the garden. We were joined by my brother and sister in law and their two small for a few days and the apartment was more than adequate for us all. The two bathrooms were really handy when they stayed!

The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and crockery and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch - the freshly ground coffee from local company North Coast Roast in Wadebridge was delicious!

The location of the apartment is really good for walks on the beach but it's about a 15 minute walk in the centre of Newquay. The fact that it's not in the centre of town is good though because it means that you don't get all the noise from the pubs and clubs.

The secure off road parking was a must in this busy area and it was nice to know that you were guaranteed a space when you got back from exploring Cornwall.

The only couple of niggles I had were that the under floor heating did not have any instructions and it was not very self-explanatory.

The other issue I had was with the beds. I really expected them to be of a higher quality. As it turned out, the beds were actually quite hard with not much padding on the mattress. This was echoed by my brother and his wife when they stayed.

Other than that though, this is a really lovely place to stay and the staff at Natural Retreats have all been very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here with our 16 month old daughter and booked a 2 bed ground floor garden apartment - it was ideal. We were amazed by the size of the apartment and the enclosed private garden was ideal for a young child as they were free to play.

The finishes were of excellant quality and the welcome hamper of essentials a lovely touch.
In a quiet area of Newquay so night time noise when we visited apart from one saturday night was not a problem - no local bars etc - ideal if you want a family holiday but not if you are a party animal.
5 mins walk to the beach - but this access to Fiscal beach at this end is poor , especially we small children - there is a much better car park 5 mins drive away with buggy access etc . We would definately stay again and have indeed booked for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjgBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
5.8 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Retreats Fistral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Fistral Beach

Address: 4 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1FB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach offers one of the most sought after coastal locations in the UK. These 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury apartments are located on the Pentire Peninsula, overlooking Fistral Beach,renowned as the UK's best surfing break with acres of sand and rock pools to play in. The spacious apartments offer a high quality, contemporary finish. With excellent connections, Newquay Airport is within easy reach and just a 10 minute drive away whilst Newquay train station is close by, in the town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach Hotel Newquay
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing