We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars all round”
Review of Lazy Waves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lazy Waves
Ranked #28 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars all round”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

A well run B&B with great hosts. We received a text message early afternoon to notify us that the room was ready and was able to check in on time to get settled. We were greeted at the door by Trevor who helped us with our bags, taken to our room, informed of all we needed to know and then left to get on with our holiday. Perfect. By the second morning and having had breakfast the morning before, I was eager to wake up and indulge a Traditional English breakfast. Was not disappointed, it was truly scrumptious and plentiful. I am in love with Lazy waves B&B, in love with everything it offers and more. Will definitely return. Thank you Julie and Trevor for offering your beautiful home to the many guests leaving in awe. Grateful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeLikeFoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed at Lazy Waves for a wedding weekend in June and would heartily recommend the B & B. The room was excellent, very clean with a lovely sea view. We found Julie and Trevor great hosts and very helpful as we had little knowledge of the area. Weather wasn't great on the big day but Trevor even gave us a lift to the Wedding!!

Lesley n Andy

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

What can i say, "this place has it all" fantastic view of the beach from our lovely decorated and furnished room,Very good breakfast [plenty of choice] and very nice hosts [trevor and julie].
will go back again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Trev & Julie were the most welcoming, warm and friendly hosts. Situated with a wonderful view of the beach and harbour and within easy walk to the shops/town or costal walks.
The whole place was spotlessly clean, spacious and airy. You are welcome to utilise the dining area for take-aways. The notice board showed local info including weather and tides. A daily newspaper was available every morning to read over breakfast or on the settee. A wonderful selection of foods were available for breakfast and cooked to perfection. I felt cared for as consideration had been given to all our needs.

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was slightly smaller than some of the other rooms BUT was on the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Wonderful stay at Lazy Waves. Julie and Trevor were very helpful. Perfect location and amazing sea views! I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmeah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Perfect location to get around newquay but not be disturbed at night. Lovely views and the room was perfect - great size, very clean, nicely decorated, tea/coffee etc.. couldn't ask for more. Will definately go back and highly recommend Lazy Waves.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pabs1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This B & B was a great find. It was overlooking Towan Beach, had great views of sea and Harbour. The rooms are well equipped and decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was lovely and definitely was a good start to the day!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Degembris Farmhouse
Degembris Farmhouse
#14 of 78 in Newquay
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Newquay
387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pengilley Guest House
Pengilley Guest House
#66 of 107 in Newquay
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
AbreakAway
AbreakAway
#61 of 78 in Newquay
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Waves

Property: Lazy Waves
Address: 13 Island Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Lazy Waves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Waves Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing