We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Lazy Waves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lazy Waves
Ranked #30 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Why husband and I mini-mooned at lazy waves and had e best time. Staff were absolutely wonderful, so fore fly and welcoming. The little added extras were gratefully received. Room was very clean, beautiful sea view and breakfast was top-notch. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disney256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have been here only twice, for coffee and cake. Both times have been a friendly and pleasant experience. On my second visit I was warmly welcomed, and felt as if i was recognised........(in a positive way!) The coffee is freshly ground, and good quality, the cakes always fresh and rather yummy! As a local am liking having a little hidden gem, away from the noisy high street!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a great stay. The hotel was quite small but very cosy. The room we stayed at was very top quality and spacious with excellent sea views. The bed and bedding were of especially highest quality, therefore, very comfortable and good deep sleep. Breakfast were outstanding with one of the the best coffee we had ever had. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. So all these made our visit extraordinary. Many thanks for Julie, Sophie and their team. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: King size bedroom with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wailun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel was quite small but cosy, our room was small but very comfortable. We had a balcony that overlooked the bay, we could hear the waves crushing onto the shore. The only shortcoming is that there is not a car park near by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venera25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliedooley, Owner at Lazy Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We generally try to get our guests parked on arrival using the free on-street parking available nearby. If this is not possible Manor Road car park (200 spaces) is within 200 yards and overnight parking there has recently been reduced to £1.00 between the hours of 6pm and 9am. In addition we have two parking passes for a nearby church car park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay, and the best poached eggs and home made granola. Good luck with the cafe, its lovely and we enjoyed our morning chats :) Lovely view from the balcony. Very comfy stay.newquay is a very nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our stay at Lazy Waves was just lovely. From our welcome when we arrived. We didn't know where to go so Trevor talked us through the streets and was standing in the middle of the road to guide us in lol. We stayed in room 5 which was very small but cosy and had a balcony overlooking the beautiful Fistral Beach. Close to everything but on a quiet street. They gave us a choice of 2 rooms. The other was gorgeous too. The beds are so comfy. Breakfast was out of this world. Thanks to Sophie and Luke who couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended. Would come back again for sure. Thanks Julie Trevor Sophie and Luke. You're on a winner there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a fantastic B&B. It is in a really good position in Central Newquay yet in a quiet street. It has uninterrupted views of the beach which is literally just across the road.
Julie, Trevor Sophie and Luke are very welcoming and can't do enough for you.
We stayed in room 5 which was small but had a balcony where you could sit and look at the enviable views of the beach. Blankets provided for when it got chilly.
Everything was first class from the comfy bed to the delicious breakfast. Best coffee ever!

Room Tip: Room 5 was compact but had everything you could need. The best bit was it had a balcony where you lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
5 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Waves

Address: 13 Island Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Lazy Waves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Waves Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing