We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Being Centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The new well being centre, which is part of the spa development and expansion of the hotel, is Stunning. The atmosphere in the centre is so relaxed, the facilities pristine, spacious and with underfloor heating to add a touch of comfort.. The spa pool has bubble seating areas and massage streams. There is a large steam room,a sauna and jacuzzi but the aromatherapy showers are completely different. You can even try tropical rain storm! I loved the rain showers to finish off. It was an excellent experience.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank cornishgump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,467)
There are newer reviews for The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,853 - 2,859 of 3,467 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

The perfect spot to enjoy an old style hotel, with modern amenities, excellent food in both of the hotel restaurants and an exceptional new spa area. The rooms were big, and the views were expansive. The bed & pillows were perfect, very quiet, and the windows opened to hear the sea. The light in the bathroom was excellent for putting on makeup and added bonuses in the bathroom were a drying line for wet bathing suits in the bath/shower and plenty of shelf space and hooks for putting toiletry paraphernalia & hanging clothing on. The staff was very helpful and friendly and reception gave us a tour of the premises before taking us to the room. Plenty of outdoor recreation in the area with beaches, a golf course and long coastal trails for hiking. Everyone should stay several days.

Room Tip: Atlantic side gives a view of the sea, of Fistral Beach and views toward the hotel's cottages. T...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Overall stay was great staff are pleasent and very helpfully the views from the hotel and grounds are stunning.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougseals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Lovely old hotel with modern refurbished rooms in unique position.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_judymynott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Having stayed in the main hotel 2 years ago we decided to try one of the cottages. The cottage did not disappoint. It had everything we needed for a self catering break, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
We stayed in Tide 3 cottage, a 2 bedroomed cottage with fantastic views over the beach from the living room window. We had a secluded decking and garden area which was lovely for sunbathing and relaxing.
The beauty of staying in the cottage was that we had our own freedom but also could use all the hotel facilities which were on your doorstep.
We ate at both the hotel and terrace restaurants, both provided excellent quality food with very good service.
I cannot recommend both the hotel and cottages highly enough.
The staff were very attentive and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Even though 2 coaches of guests were staying in the hotel at the same time we were well looked after and catered for.
Will be returning again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband, baby, and parents in law stayed in Beach One Cottage at the Headland in mid-May. The cottage itself was lovely. Self-catered and everything you need. The master bedroom has views over Fistral Beach that were breathtaking. The cottage also had a small garden that was perfect for our baby to get some good crawling miles in.

We met the cleaner on numerous occasions, who was lovely and very accommodating always happy to come back when the baby was finished sleeping.

We ate in the Terrace restaurant on four seperate occasions. Again wonderful views of the beach. Each time food was amazing. A little disappointed in the service one evening, as there was a party on we got slightly overlooked and our starters never turned up. But we understood as it was busy.

We were disappointed at first to learn the pool wasn't ready when we got there, but half way through the stay it opened and was completely amazing. Lovely sized pool, a little too cool for our baby, but fine for adults. Lovely warm jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna, and completely amazing aromatherapy showers!!! They just smelt fabulous. The changing rooms weren't ready but it was fine to get ready around the pool, and there was a constant supply of fresh towels.

The cottages are perfectly situated for beach walks, a stroll into town, and there is a supermarket five minutes down the road.

Overall a really lovely stay, especially with the pool. Definitely makes the stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELP4665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl R, General Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to give a wonderfully positive review following your recent stay in one of our beautiful cottages.We are particularly proud of our brand new Wellness area and I am so glad that you found the time to enjoy all of its facilities.As you rightly say the changing rooms have been delayed by a short period but we are confident that they will be with us very soon.
I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Headland very soon,Fistral Beach is looking particularly attractive in the sunshine that we are all enjoying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have returned to this elegant and well situated hotel several times and are never disappointed. The service is friendly, and rooms, especially those with sea views are very comfortable. Dining in the Restaurant is of a high standard, and the recent redecoration is complementary to the whole experience.The Terrace Cafe overlooking Fistral Beach is not to be missed either. On going improvements do not detract from your enjoyment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
16.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#3 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#4 Spa Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £121 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newquay's original 4* hotel and 5* cottages, surrounded on three sides by the sea. With stunning views of Fistral Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Newquay Bay, this is your perfect beachside escape. Families, surfers, businessmen, couples - everyone is made to feel at home. Don't forget you can also bring your dog! Our stunning Leisure Area is complimentary for Hotel and Cottage guests to use. Facilities include a heated spa pool with bubble seats and a jet stream, hot tub, aromatherapy showers, Swedish sauna and Cornish salt steam room.The Headland Spa, Cornwall's first five bubble rated Spa, includes a host of exciting features including a robed dining area and relaxation lounge, a nail salon for manicures and pedicures, a Rhassoul mud chamber, St. Tropez tanning room, a hydrotherapy bath and a suite of luxury treatment rooms including a VIP suite for exclusive use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Hotel Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing