We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,974)
Filter reviews
3,974 results
Traveller rating
2,782
814
232
78
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,782
814
232
78
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesterrace restaurantsamphire restaurantcourtyard roomstorm watchingfistral viewmain restaurantfour poster bedhotel facilitiesbeautiful hoteldog friendly hotelself cateringrelaxation roomstunning viewscream teaamazing locationsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
3,354 - 3,359 of 3,974 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Excellent hotel where the staff could not do enough for you. We had not visited Newquay for 17 years and were a bit hesitant with what is being said in the press about it.
This hotel is in a fantastic location ,far from the hustle and bustle of the town.We had a courtyard room, as we did not expect to spend much time in our room, which was excellent value for money.The hotel facilities were excellent ,we really enjoyed the bunkers to sunbathe in. My only critisism would be the fact that dogs are allowed in the public rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank JenniferTickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages with breathtaking views but we did have use of the hotel facilities. Its a gorgeous ionic Victorian hotel used in a number of films/photographic shoots and we loved it.

The staff are well presented, polite and helpful. The hotel is yards from the Fistral Beach to which it has access.

Two very minor points would be - it would be great if cottage guests could get easier access to the coast by use of a gate with security code and the shower would be much improved by a glass panel rather than the rather droopy shower curtain that allowed water on the bathroom floor. But as I said, these are minor points and overall, we had a wonderful time and hope to return next year. Friends have already booked having seen our photos :)

We never used the well being centre or new pool as it is not yet finished and presently there are no changing rooms, which may be fine for hotel guests who can change in their rooms and use their robes to the pool but not really viable for those in cottages.

Once the builders have left site, Im sure the views will be even more beautiful and parking much easier!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hethmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

What a amazing weekend we have just had. The hotel staff were very welcoming, the locations was fantastic and the newly refurbished spa facilities were great. I would highly recommend one of the rooms with a view of Fistral Beach...south facing, looking right across the beach and with lots of surfing action what more could you ask for.

If you can afford it, treat yourself to a truly wonderful experience at the Headland Hotel Newquay

Room Tip: The Fistral Rooms are hightly recommeded for their great views of the beach and the surf
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is as close as you can get to staying in one of the manor houses of England with the lovely interior design.. Yes, it is a historical hotel! Yes, it has a commanding view of the ocean! . Yes, it has a wonderful included breakfast! (Two great restaurants on site). Even the rooms remind me of a lovely room in a spacious home. We had a top floor with a side view of the ocean. Everything is pristine with continuing upgrades being done on this hotel. New swimming pools,a spa, steam room etc.are there to give a more complete resort feel. I am so glad that we were able to spend three nights here. A very lovely experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kfransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

i stayed in a "family room", and it was truly awful- really small and in need of a major refurb...there was a view of a concrete lightwell ( which had been advertised as " courtyard", and there was yellow mould all over the ceiling, the bathroom was crusty and the carpets stained. it felt like i was in a cheap B&B

however, the rest of the hotel was lovely, especially the new swimmingpool. the staff are charming, and the breakfast was yum

i think the bedrooms REALLY let the place down- i did complain 3 times about my room at reception,but no one did anything about it. all in all a 4 star hotel, with 2 star bedrooms. i get the feeling that when they are full they rent out the knackered rooms to make a few extra bob ( i paid £160/ night)- be warned! very odd to risk their reputation like that...
BIZARRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews