We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,233)
Filter reviews
4,233 results
Traveller rating
2,941
874
255
89
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,941
874
255
89
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesterrace restaurantsamphire restaurantfistral viewcourtyard roomstorm watchingmain restaurantfour poster bedhotel facilitiesdog friendly hotelbeautiful hotelself cateringrelaxation roomstunning viewscream teasteam roomoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
3,519 - 3,524 of 4,233 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We took a short break in July here and will return!A wonderful location,great accomadation,friendly helpful staff,excellent al a carte restaraunt,well placed for the town centre and Fistral beach.Well worth paying that bit extra!

Room Tip: Get an Atlantic view room if possible well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ngoodman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl R, General Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for such a positive review of your experience at The Headland, it is very much appreciated. We strive very hard to deliver great things above and beyond our guest’s expectations and of course we have the fortunate addition of a beautiful building in a wonderful location. I hope that you will visit once again in the future; you might like to try one of our Fistral rooms next time for an alternative experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a short stay at the Headland in early September. This review is coloured by the great weather but the location just above the beach is superb. The town of Newquay is a bit of a dump but the hotel was far enough away from the centre so you can just enjoy the sea and coast. Watching the sun set from the bar and the early morning seascapes over breakfast was a tonic. The hotel has good facilities and you get that beach-hotel-with-a-bit-of-style vibe. The WiFi is very slow, but who cares?

Room Tip: Get a sea view room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl R, General Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and fantastic that you had the opportunity to witness one of our very memorable sunset moments, we think they are priceless! Our location is very special and we never underestimate how lucky we are to have a Hotel so well positioned, even those of us who arrive here every day to work! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for one night last week and had a lovely experience. Quite expensive but definitely worth it. Great well-being area, right on the beach, amazing breakfast and really friendly staff. The only thing that was disappointing was that the bar was not open at 23:15 when we returned from dinner. This seemed strange to us for a hotel of this size. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljv87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl R, General Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at The Headland and as always we are delighted to read that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for bringing to my attention the point about the bar not being open at the time you mention, this is a matter that we will investigate further. Please be assured that we have trained staff on duty 24 hours a day to ensure such requests for late night refreshments can be delivered. Thank you for staying with at The Headland and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A pricey but luxury hotel with a lot of the trimmings, sea rooms can be found on all four sides of the hotel due to being on a headland. We were suprised to be facing inland, yet the view was still good and the room spacious. Unfortunately the bar didn't sell Rattler, the famous local cider in Cornwall, however a trip down to the Well Being area is a must. Surfing Therapy, just by the hotel for wetsuit and surf hire is great value and the people who run it are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane10981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl R, General Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful views from all sides of The Headland due to our enviable location, which gives a vast amount of choice across a range of rooms suitable for most budgets and tastes. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

This is a late review (March) can't rate the cottages highly enough I have such happy memories & can't wait to visit again. Amazing location @ Fistral, stunning. Beautiful accommodation immaculate, ate in the hotel once...gorgeous & I have to add that the service I received at reception was excellent. I really want to visit again would gladly recommend the cottages to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seashimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl R, General Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for your highly positive review having experienced one of our beautiful Cottages earlier in the year.Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Headland in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews