We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
plymouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Great Location”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Victoria Hotel for a two night break, it was our first time here but it will not be the last ! We though the whole place was brilliant. It must be very hard to maintain such a hugh and impresive hotel under the current economic restraints and cut backs, but they are doing their best. We ate in the resteraunt and the meal was excellent, two couses for £14.95. Compaired with some of the town eateries this meal was 5* ( with the exception of the Kahuna reviewed seperatly) The room we had was of a good size with a sea view, the bathroom was clean and the shower worked well, the furniture was a little dated but not falling appart, the only bad bit was the lack of a fridge and the T.V. was old style and not flat screen..
The Bar and lounge areas were brilliant and bar prices were not racked up. The staff were all excellent and always ready to talk to you. The location is perfect with access to th town centre on your doorstep and local beaches a short walk away. Fistral is not as close however. We have stayed in far worse for alot more money, if we return to Newquay we would stay here again gladly.

Room Tip: The second floor sea view rooms are worth a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verdiandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    331
    221
    104
    71
See reviews for
180
497
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Fabulous hotel, incredibly attentive staff, super location, lovely breakfast with breath taking views. Highly recommend, was an absolute delight,will definitely stay there again. Spa treatments were divine. A super 40th birthday weekend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

we booked this hotel with groupon what a great hotel . on arrival we were greated with a lovely smile from reception all the staff were great nothing was to much trouble . exellent breakfast our room was very clean . swimming pool was a lovely extra . we both had a spa treatment great . all round a great stay at a lovely hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We booked a 2 night deal for the hotel victoria through groupon for a very reasonable price which included breakfast and 2 spa treatments. The hotel including all decor and furnishings are old and dated, but for us we didnt mind as this added its charm. Our room was situated on the front and although slightly small was comfortable and cosy. The room was cleaned very nicely and coffee and tea replenished during our stay. The breakfast room was nicely laid out with a good selection of cereal and juices (would of liked abit more fresh fruit). The cooked breakfast was nice and service was attentive. We ate out at the adjoined mexican restuarant on one of the nights and had a lovely meal, with very large portions!! The Ooh La La Spa was FANTASTIC! The therapist was very friendly and professional and we both had the most amazing hot stone massage followed by a dip in the swimming pool and hot tub. What more could you want! The bar in the evening was very quiet and closed fairly early but they did let us come in and play pool after hours so no grumbles. I would definatley return to this hotel if another similar offer came up for this time of year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Lovely building that is immaculate...until you get to the basement and see the steam room area. Pool was a great temperature and the spa tub was yummy, however - the steam room was non-existent with 2 plastic garden chairs to sit on. Very poor.... Staff were lovely, especially the kids who serve you at breakfast. Because we were there for one night, it is difficult to go into further detail.

Room Tip: ask for the back of the building...sea view with no nightclubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had booked this hotel via a intersite and was qouted £80-00 for our one night stay for B&B.
When arrived we were charged £100-00 for stay and £5-00 for parking on the hotel site. When we asked why the price rise? We were told nothing they could do about it.

The hotel public areas looked fine. But he room was like something form the "Bates Motel" It was supposed to have a sea view, you could see the sea but you could also see the bird crap on the balcony, the rubbish in an old outdoor swiming pool, genral rubbish not cleared from hotel grounds.

The bed 4ft 6inc wide. Who sleeps in a small bed nower days? The room had not been decorated over at least 10 years, room furnishings were very poor quality and well passed thier best. The bathroom was ancient. You could easly get scolled if you had a small child in the shower, tiles were broken off the wall the bath was badly stained.

Breakfast. started ok. We were shown to our table only to find when sitting down on the cahirs, the arms on the chairs were in a danagerous state the were falling off, the backs of chairs were just as bad,

Yet another over price very tired, run down hotel. Locals may think its fine. Obvously they havent been outside of newquay in the last century. How did get its star rating did they use a guide dog? Would never recommed this place to anyone, over priced should fall of a cliff edge its that bad.

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanpurkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newquay hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We went as family for 5 nights and had a large family room with a sea room. Overall we we happy with our stay but largely because we had a very good last minute deal. If it had been expensive I would have been unhappy with the quality. The hotel has potential to be gorgeous but has clearly seen better days. The decor is very old and tired but the rooms were generally clean and reasonably equipped. The common areas are ok and have nice views but again the decor has seen much better days. We had breakfast and dinner included. The service is OK but generally slow and a bit sloppy. The food is very basic bordering on not great. The pool was fine but not fancy. The changing areas were basic but relatively clean. Again given we had a very good last minute deal we felt it was fine but if I had paid more I would have been disappointed. If the owners could see fit to invest it would / could be spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnandjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#14 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay

Property: Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Address: East Street, Newquay TR7 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria has one of the best locations in Newquay, central but over looking the town's main beaches. Whether you're on business or pleasure the AA 3 Star Hotel Victoria is one of Newquay's finest hotels. Sitting on the cliffs above the golden sands of Great Western Beach with stunning sea views, but with the town centre's shops, bars, restaurants and attractions all on your door step, this is the ideal setting.The Hotel Victoria's rooms are individually styled all with en-suite and many with sea views. The Victoria has an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room and small gym. There are two restaurants on site; the hotel’s restaurant La Rochelle, and a Mexican restaurant, Senor Dicks. The hotel has limited parking available at a small extra charge. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Newquay Victoria
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing