We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$253
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
266
369
264
116
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
369
264
116
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe mexican restaurantpool and jacuzzigroupon dealthird floorbit datedlovely hotelbuffet stylefull englishlounge areatown centrea lovely stayshort breakyogurtcliffsbeachesdog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

we stayed for 2 nights in January, lovely place a little dated but cannot fault it, staff very honest and friendly, had a little too much to drink one night and left the car keys in the bar, they were there next day and staff shared the humour. small room but very very comfortable and clean, would stay here again. Also had a massage in the spa, wow it was amazing and really lovely atmosphere created byt he ladies that work there, my partner loved it too, breakfast was ok ish. Lady seating us tried to keep the seaview tables for others which was a bit odd but we sat there anyhow. Overall a great stay...

Room Tip: have a massage very good value, lovely spa.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We booked a 2 night "Winter Warmer" break which was terrific value for money. The bedroom was well decorated, very clean with a massive bed. The bathroom, again was clean and smart, with a good selection of toiletries. I didn't think £5 to park for the week-end was too bad, however the car park is not that large . Returning to the hotel on Saturday evening it was full, so we had to park on their lawn! The swimming pool and spa were most enjoyable. My only gripe would be with the breakfast. The cheap sausage was truly inedible and on both mornings the food was only just warm. That said I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshwanderer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Well on the whole very good, the decor in places is a little tired and bashed but nothing too bad. The shower in 203 is rather pathetic and not easy to use by anyone over 5'8". Staff all friendly and helpfull. Avoid the breakfast sausage if you like food, the rest of the fry up was great.Bed really comfy.

Room Tip: smile nicely at the person on reception , usually works for me ;o)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marquisofraspberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

good weekend hotel staff good ,room clean warm ,bed good ,bathroom clean and in good order breakfast plenty but would have been better with real tomatoes not tinned evening meal nice but limeted choice and having to pay extra for some items on the menu no coffee plus £5charge to park car rear sea views better as we had room at front got woke up at 5 am by clubbers on way home but all said will stay again good position just a bit more attension to detail pool and saua etc all good

Room Tip: book a sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just back from a really superb and restful break at The Victoria Hotel on a Groupon offer. I did upgrade to a sea view superior room (as a surprise for my husband) as I knew the Groupon rooms faced the road. Worth doing. We had Room 219, which had a huge most luxurious bed, with a light and airy sitting room with a sea view and a large modern TV. The TV in the bedroom was not as reliable as it had just had a new modem the day before, but they came immediately and sorted it each time. Exellent bed lights for reading, lovely bathroom and shower and lots of shower gels, soap etc. The rooms were cosy and warm. All the staff were without exception, from the moment I booked, charming, friendly and very professional. Nothing was too much trouble, not that we had any complaints except the small TV. The meals were good, I don't recognise the breakfast that John P, describes. We had a delicious breakfast each day, varied choice, nothing was swimming in juice, we asked for well done toast and it was served as we like it, the bacon was crisp and very tasty and plenty of it. Coffee was refilled without asking. The pool is beautiful and so warm! There are adequate showers and a steam room and the best little extra was a half hour back, neck and shoulder massage in the spa. The hotel was built in 1894 and has that ornate decor and a stunning staircase, and all public rooms have been sympathetically refurbished in a modern style and are the ultimate in comfort. Would love to here for Christmas! Huge lounge , log fires, with ultra comfy settees and another giant TV. The gentleman member of staff running the dining room at night, was doing everything, all with a smile and at speed. Food well cooked and tasty. We shall go again on the next Groupon offer. Thanks Victoria Hotel. Mosie66

Room Tip: If on a Groupon offer, ask for an upgrade if you want a sea view or a superior room. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosie112Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews