We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right location, dated bedrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Public rooms very good. Breakfast good though choice limited, unless you wanted to pay extra, enhanced by sea view. Room good size, didn't ask for sea view but we could see it off to the right. bed comfortable. Rest of room very worn. Wardrobe so rickety we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband and I came down from Peterborough to Cornwall for a wedding, we arrived on the wednesday 19th and left sunday 23rd september 2012. We had a lovely big room with sofa and tv, big comfy bed. only complaint would be that there was no mini fridge in the room, would have been very handy to put drinks and milk in for coffee as we dont like the little tubs they leave out for you. Other than that the staff were very friendly even the cleaning lady.great food in restaurant in the evening, and great choice of breakfast in the mornings. Hotel nice and clean and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room at the front so no sea view, need to book sooner to get that, we left it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candiebar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My friend and I had a deal for 3 days B&B, plus a massage each. Although the hotel in general is a little tired and could do with some updating here and there, we were made to feel very welcome, all the staff including Reception, Waiting and Cleaning were all very charming and helpful. The massuese was excellent and we would both thoroughly recommend her firm massage. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel, but breakfasts were generous and well cooked. The pool and spa facilities, although a little tired were not busy and so we had a nice couple of hours in the steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view as the front is on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I was in Newquay for one night only and was rather disappointed with the Victoria..check in was at 3pm..it was nearer 3:20pm and as time was tight this did not sit too well..the room was pleasant ..it was large with a beautiful sea view..the bed was an old fashioned double..which means smallish..

The food was OK ..the presentation of it was indifferent..

Saturday was check out day..so breakfast was served at 8:30 am instead of the usual hour earlier..the two coach parties staying there had priority in been seated and served before the rest of the hoi poloi including myself who had a train to catch were expected to wait as the head waiter directed traffic ..I caught the train ..nobody died ..but one has to wonder...

The hotel is beautifully clean..the staff are pleasant and hardworking..the problem with the Victoria is that there is just not enough of them..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avalonsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights as a birthday treat. Gorgeous looking hotel in the old fashioned type of way. Reception staff are lovely some of the waiters at breakfast need to brush up on customer service skills. Went to Eden project. APprox 15 miles away. Highly recommend and they have a zip wire which is good value for money £5 with the eden project ticket. Would stay there again definitely look for advanced deals I Paid £100 pounds a night and understand some people have paid a lot more. The sea is lovely and Newquay is like a small town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyBonnienclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Pleasant surprise. Hotel interiors bit outdated & worn out but the old furniture & the building architecture, furniture etc bring back the Victorian Grandeur!! Every part of hotel gives the hint of hotel being one of the most luxiriuos experience in those days. The bar, dining area, breakfast area with sea view, lounge with cliff, the proximity to town centre & never to forget swimming pool/spa area (needs lots of updating though, mainly maintaining steam/sauna rooms) all makes it best experience for the value.
The restaurant can be bit more gastronomic & could do with bit more effort in getting customers in.
Thats how we felt with the hotel in general grand building, interiors but everything needing bit more effort to to get it on tip top.
But the general experience makes you come out happy!

Room Tip: The hotel is built on the best location, so ask for sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

staying here on business long term so seeing a new room every week.the worst bit is the totally useless wife. sometimes ok but normally on and off all day.most hotels can provide wife in all areas but here they struggle to cover even the reception area where the modem is.otherwise the hotels good. noisy on the east side where the nightclub is but an idea location for town and beaches.staff very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 200William
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
917 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,027 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay

Address: East Street, Newquay TR7 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £34 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria has one of the best locations in Newquay, central but over looking the town's main beaches. Whether you're on business or pleasure the AA 3 Star Hotel Victoria is one of Newquay's finest hotels. Sitting on the cliffs above the golden sands of Great Western Beach with stunning sea views, but with the town centre's shops, bars, restaurants and attractions all on your door step, this is the ideal setting.The Hotel Victoria's rooms are individually styled all with en-suite and many with sea views. The Victoria has an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room and small gym. There are two restaurants on site; the hotel’s restaurant La Rochelle, and a Mexican restaurant, Senor Dicks. The hotel has limited parking available at a small extra charge. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Newquay Victoria
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing