We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weeks stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“weeks stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had two rooms with sea-views together, which was clean and tidy.
The staff are very polite and friendly. even the porter went out of his way to get me a fan
as I'm sensitive to heat. Did check out this hotel on TripAdvisor first and it was a Lovely old-fashioned hotel as per the webpage and pictures on TripAdvisor. seen this hotel when we stayed at The Atlantic Hotel three years ago, but this August the cost was too high, well it's a 4 star hotel, the hotel Victory is a 3 star and family owned.
It would be great if they could get the lift working down to the beach as this would make it stand out on it own

Room Tip: sea-view room are less nosy than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    327
    216
    100
    70
See reviews for
177
490
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newquay
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We are residents in Newquay - we lunch out every week my friends and I. Thought we would give the Victoria a try and instead of lunch opted for tea and scones. Such a beautiful day we sat out on the lawn which was indeed very pleasant. For £5.99 each we had two scones, jam (not raspberry or strawberry) not really nice, and clotted cream which was fine. The service was dreadful and we waited a long time before we were served and longer on it arriving. When it did arrive, bearing in mind there were 5 adults, we had l small pot of tea and l cup. We had to complain that there were 4 pots missing. Don't think we will give it another go.!!! Disappointed.

Room Tip: n/a - we were not residents. In hotel for afternoon tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillie888gillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

A nice if slightly old fashioned hotel in a very central location. The staff were nice and very accommodating. We left a phone behind and they rang us very promptly, they kindly sent it on to the next place we were staying, where it was waiting for us on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeroy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have just come back from staying here over the weekend. The hotel has a very grand apperance and we were welcomed by the staff straight away. We were early so they kept our bags for us as we went to explore and then we checked in later. The pool is really nice and over looks the sea. The room was lovely, it was a little small but we were only there for 2 nights and it was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very big so only saw a few people when there, Breakfast was busy and i will agree with the other reviews that it was a bit slow but we were there to relax so we did not mind. The location is good as you can walk everywhere and we did not hear any noise from the club next door. We ate at the Mexican Restaurant which was lovely. I would recomend this hotel to friends and customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton under Hill, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. On arrival we was welcomed with a warm reception staff very helpfull an friendly . Outstanding entrance in well keeping with the buildings charm / era. Blown away with the dramatic stair case an turnstile entrance all original an nice to see the hotel is keeping its original features an not trying to update it. There's a lift for those who can't manage the stairs. Our room over looked a stunning view of beaches an coast. Tea an coffee an plenty of storage in a very clean room an bathroom. We made use of spa pool an sauna clean towels can be found at reception for this. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was again amazing something for everyone. Chunky ham on the bone / cheese croissants..pastries.. Juices.. Cereals.. Fruit.. Yogurts.. Full English...toast the choice is outstanding with a service from the staff to match. We loved our stay here very friendly we will defiantly be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We checked in Thursday. Warm welcome at reception greeted with friendly warm staff .entrance staircase very impressive very traditional just how a building of this stature should be. So pleased its keeping its traditions. Our room overlooking a fantastic view of beach. Clean room an bathroom. Tea an coffee. Plenty of cupboard space. Pool spa an sauna an steam room used. Loved every minute. Breakfast there's something for everyone. On the bone ham/cheese.. croissants cereals.. full English ..juices.. Toast..kippers etc an staff was just brilliant very efficient with a smile nothing to much trouble for any of them . I can not fault one thing about our stay would defiantly book here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicken1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We loved our stay of 2 nights for a wedding, our room was amazing an awesome balcony and the beautiful view. The only downside is the noise from Berties but being in the thick of things is a very small price to pay. Enjoyed spending time in the pool and sauna, and had a lovely breakfast. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Set centrally so perfect for enjoying Newquay so will definitely be coming back. thank you.

Room Tip: 117 is a great sized family room with balcony giving great sea views and a lovely bathroom with show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madders14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay

Property: Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Address: East Street, Newquay TR7 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria has one of the best locations in Newquay, central but over looking the town's main beaches. Whether you're on business or pleasure the AA 3 Star Hotel Victoria is one of Newquay's finest hotels. Sitting on the cliffs above the golden sands of Great Western Beach with stunning sea views, but with the town centre's shops, bars, restaurants and attractions all on your door step, this is the ideal setting.The Hotel Victoria's rooms are individually styled all with en-suite and many with sea views. The Victoria has an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room and small gym. There are two restaurants on site; the hotel’s restaurant La Rochelle, and a Mexican restaurant, Senor Dicks. The hotel has limited parking available at a small extra charge. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Newquay Victoria
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing