We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£50
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£50
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£38
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
400
484
319
163
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
484
319
163
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view jacuzzi and sauna third floor bit dated town centre a lovely stay short break beaches cliffs dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Terrible place

It’s tired and not clean.
We have paid over £600 to stay here for 2 nights and I would at least expect cleanliness if not luxury!

The lift is out of order, on arrival back packets adorn the lounge area.

The jacuzzi is out of use and the pool area unclean.

As you climb the stairs, years of seagull poop lines the window ledges.

Our family room is big but the children’s bunk bed is put in a dingy corner that looks to have once been a dressing room? … why?

Outside in the garden you face a building site!
From our room the view is amazing but you see the building site! No mention of this when booking!

Overall I feel underwhelmed and sad that we have to stay here!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizbA1857PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

2nd visit to the hotel and we were just as pleased this time around. The staff are lovely, friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms have everything you need and were cleaned & tended to every day. The location is great too. I would say the negatives are that the lift is sometimes out of order & the car parks are quite full and tight. But the friendly staff and amenities more than make up for that. They were also very welcoming to our dog and children who they always made a fuss of and acknowledged. Thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay and for making our holiday special.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cbh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We had read the reviews and were dubious but we managed to park okay and checked in fine all the staff we dealt with were polite and kind, the breakfast was amazing and the sea views, the bar was shut indoors and seemed as though they let the Irish bar next door use outside which wasn’t a great look. Lift being broke was okay for us but anyone unfit the stairs are an exercise class.
Central location for beach,shops, food.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rainbowh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Lift broken, rubbish in the car park and around the back. The bar shut , why? The hotel is old and dated. The pictures and reality are so much different. The area it’s in is like Blackpool and pretty low rent. You can only book in at 3pm - this results in a massive Line of people all coming back at the same time!! All in all a scruffy hotel to go with a scruffy area. Only good bit the view of the sea. But, not so good the drunks in the beer garden at the front.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Notlaw008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We have been going to Hotel Victoria for 6 years now, and this year was as great as ever, despite still being in lockdown. We were welcomed back like family…

Stef, who’s been there for us every year, started our holiday off with getting my suitcase from the side car park to our top floor room, which was an impressive feat and show of strength (I don’t pack light). As well as making sure everyone was happy and had everything they needed, he successfully calmed the school groups and settled the lads on tour groups enjoying the Euros success, and all in a soothing, friendly and professional manner.

Lyn in the dining room happily greeted us each morning, saving us a big enough table so our family could all eat together. She took the time to chat to each of our children and welcome all of us every time she saw us. She was also great for getting the Euros games tips for the day. Andrea was able to recite our full breakfast order by day 3, and chef knew what each of us wanted from the buffet without having to ask.

Ivan had saved our cool box that we couldn’t fit into our car last year so it was ready and waiting for us when we got there this year (Covid meant no fridges in the rooms still) and took the time to make sure we had it even though he was on duty the first day we were there (we didn’t recognise him in his civvies and mask initially).

And lastly, but most importantly, is our lovely cleaner who has also been there for us every year, who made sure we had all the towels and toilet paper etc we could possibly need. We also ate at her Thai food truck on the hotel grounds 4 nights….the food was incredible there too.

Our room, the Towan suite with its amazing view, had a bit of an upgrade too, so we now want an ambilight tv in our house. Our room is spacious enough to fit all 5 of us, now all adult size, in comfort. This has been particularly important these last 2 years with Covid as we’ve spent a lot more time in our room.

We make such wonderful memories of Newquay every year, and this year was no exception, and it is down to all these lovely wonderful people who make our stay special. It is such a personal experience….nothing anonymous hotel room about it at all.

We cannot wait to see you all again next year.

Thank you hotel Victoria.

Room tip: The sea view rooms are definitely worth the money. It is in the centre of Newquay so road facing rooms will get partying groups noise.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolynnec748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews