We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

my wife and I have just had the most wonderful break at the Hotel Bristol. We had one of the gorgeous turreted rooms overlooking Tolcarne beach and Newquay Headland. We have totally relaxed at a very reasonable price. We chose the winter saver bed and breakfast deal. The room was spotless and oh those lovely soft towels, scrummy. Charm, character, great food, friendly family run hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: make sure you pay the extra for a sea view it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    155
    60
    19
    9
See reviews for
94
175
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Had a great time this New Year at The Bristol, 13 of us stayed, 4 generations and something for everyone! The staff are all very accomodating, the food was to an excellent standard, entertainment was suberb on both evenings and the rooms are clean and fully equiped. It is lovely to see that the Young family are keeping a traditional hotel with family values still at the top of their agenda. Hopefully we will be returning in March for the Titanic Murder Mystery for my wives 40th birthday.
Keep up the good work all at The Bristol, untill next time!

Room Tip: upgrade to a room with a sea view it's worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Froogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have just returned from a new Years break to this Hotel. As on previous visits we had excellent service from all the staff, the chef was brilliant and the Hotel is very clean and comfortable.. We had a lovey spacious sea view room overlooking the bay with wonderfil views. The Hotel has lots of charm and character and in our opinion one of the best Hotels in Newquay and very conveniently located for the town and cliff walks. We have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Visited with friends on new year package. As others have written staff are excellent and all seem to be local & proud of their hotel. The room was clean albeit a bit old fashioned but more than adequate. Food was excellent with attention to detail eg warm milk with coffee at breakfast. The entertainment was well pitched to the age range and all seemed to have a good time & I liked the dress code which makes it an event. Whilst new year breaks are not cheap I feel that at less than £200 for a party package this compares very well with some venues charging nearly as much just for a meal. I would definitely return for a short break.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgjplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I really felt the need to leave a review of this hotel - firstly I am cornish and have been coming to this hotel for the last 5 years for my partners Christmas works do - we book in about 2.30pm on the day and then use the facilities that the hotel has to offer - It is the best Hotel in Newquay by far - excellent staff who are so very very accomodating and friendly and some have been there working for 20 - 30 years so the management must be doing a good job - The rooms are really clean as is the whole of the hotel areas - Food is absolutely gorgous. The beds are extremely comfortable and rooms lovely and warm - the staff will do anything to make your stay a good one - All I can say is if you want a Christmas Party Night and stay over or just a meal and stop over for a special occasion then go and stay at the Hotel Bristol - It is an old style Hotel with old style character and extremely friendly staff - Merry Christmas to you all at the Hotel Bristol once again i have had a wonderful time - look forward to coming again next December

Room Tip: we had a room on level 2 which was a double room with single bed as well and ensuite bathroom - side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We went there using Tesco Clubcard reward vouchers but up graded to a seaview room which at £30 a night I thought rather steep.
I shall start with the negative - very 80's decor, although very clean. The bathroom we had was in desperate need of an upgrade, the shower was poor, but as said before was clean.
Yes there are blankets on the bed but that didn't bother me, the beds were comfortable and towels and bed linen lovely and fresh.
The service was excellent, all the staff we met were very pleasent and helpful. We ate in the Hotel every night, the food was excellent although over priced. Breakfast was cooked fresh and everything was brought to the table - no buffet. This made a refreshing change as everything was hot and freshly cooked.
There were function on the Friday and Saturday night but we were put into a cracking smaller dining room where we were treated royally.
If we were ever to go back to Newquay we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Despite the ratehr excessive rate to upgrade the seaview is well worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsy50Portishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The previous guest really missed out on a wonderful stay. Yes, some of the bedrooms do have sheets and blankets but duvets are available if you ask. Our room was large with a seaview double and single en suite. The Bristol sits above the cliffs and the path down to the Tolcarne beach below. I thought the food was really good, a great selection and good service too. They have a loyal and hard working staff so willing to please.us at all times.

We can't wait to return soon

Room Tip: Ask for one of the turret rooms on the side. Our room was 150
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenkeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
1,007 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#25 of 38 in Newquay
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
868 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bristol

Property: Best Western Hotel Bristol
Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#8 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run hotel. Set above Tolcarne Beach with views of the Atlantic Ocean. Civil Wedding Licence, meeting rooms, free wi-fi, restaurant & bar meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newquay
Best Western Hotel Newquay
Newquay Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bristol Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing