We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My daughter booked this hotel because it was close to some work she had to do she kindly invited me to go with her, it was a very nice relaxing time, staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times , food and service was faultless we enjoyed it all. Bed room was a family room looked slightly tired but was very comfortable could,nt really fault it any way . Plenty of toiletries and tea and coffee. Will definitely go again an would recommend it to my friends. I loved the curtains in the restaurant wanted to take them home with me but my daughter said they would be missed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    148
    57
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
170
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Plenty of parking, room with a fantastic sea view, very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The bathroom was clean if a little dated, the shower was good, plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. Had breakfast in restaurant, great service, nice coffee, all served at the table. I will return when next staying in the area.

Room Tip: 1 point to mention, I sleep with the window open, be aware of the pedestrian crossing, beeps away ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We booked this hotel for a two day break without any prior knowledge, and we were really pleased with everything we found. Great value, food and service.
The room was excellent, with a large comfortable bed, spacious seating area and a flat screen T.V. The bathroom was spotless, with a good easy to work shower The bay windows looked down onto a sandy beach with views along the coastline.
We booked half board, the breakfast was excellent as was the evening meal, with a menu that changed each night. The staff could not be faulted for their service and friendliness.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 250 which had wonderful sea views, and was very spacious. We could not rate the le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uskrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Old fashioned seaside hotel but well maintained.
staff extremely helpful.Rooms comfortable and food very good with local ingredients.
This Hotel is to be recomended for any sort of stay very handy for cliff walks and handy fo beach and seafront.Also not too far to town centre..

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.Stunning to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grays essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It must be ten years since we last stayed at this hotel. We shouldn't have left it that long.
On arrival (in late December) the hotel felt somewhat cold, it seems they had only re-opened that day. Our bedroom was cold, however, a word with Reception and they brought up a couple of small radiators to warm it up, bliss!
The service in the restaurant was very good, wine list varied and reasonably priced. The food?
As good as any that you will find in expensive London establishments, truly scrumptious and beautifully presented.
Things to do -a re-furb on the swimming pool.
We have already decided to return in the summer.

Room Tip: Just ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickingrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is the families second New Years celebrations at The Bristol and yet again a brilliant time was had by all the family (fifteen of us, four generations). The hotel is a credit to the Young family and Howard certainly has a fantastic team behind him who really made our stay special. The food was excellent and the entertainment that was put on each evening was superb and suited all ages in the family. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, I would recommend an up grade to a sea front as the views are breat taking. Hopefully the Great British family holiday will return and in doing so The Bristol should be the top of everyones list. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Up grade to a Sea View Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Froogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHB, Managing Director at Best Western Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thanks for your review. Great to hear you all had a fantastic time again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent value hotel. Only a few mins walk from all Newquay has to offer. Beautiful sea views and nice size rooms. Some areas of the hotel are a but dated but nothing too bad. Hotel and rooms were very clean and well presented. Service was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bristol

Property: Best Western Hotel Bristol
Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#8 Family Hotel in Newquay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run hotel. Set above Tolcarne Beach with views of the Atlantic Ocean. Civil Wedding Licence, meeting rooms, free wi-fi, restaurant & bar meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newquay
Best Western Hotel Newquay
Newquay Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bristol Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing