We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a location?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a location?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

There is nothing better than to have a comfortable room to stay in after a night out in Newquay. Close enough to walk into town yet not so close you have to deal with the noise at night.

The staff were friendly and professional and the breakfast room service left nothing to be desired!

Nice soft beds and a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornwallreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    144
    56
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
167
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed there for a weekend with my disabled sister and the staff could not have been more helpful. Lift access is tight but does fit a wheelchair. The sea views are amazing and parking is a plus. Its a short walk into the town but the walk is a good one. Our room overlooked the sea and was roomy and clean. A very good choice for the weekend and would definately stay there again. The breakfasts were also great, hot and served promptly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitajahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for one night on business for the first time and will definately use it again. Good location, parking and friendly service. Was upgraded and the room was great,very roomy clean and had a nice sea view. I had room service which was quick and they even brought starter first and said to call down when finished for the main so the food was piping hot. Food and service was excellant. It took two minutes to walk into town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newbury96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night for business purposes. Location is brilliant - out of the main drag but still walking distance to town centre. It has parking, which is an absolute plus. The staff were really friendly, and even went the extra providing my college and I with gluten free rolls for breakfast. My room didn't have a sea view, but it was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Shower was brilliant and I slept like a log. It's just very dated in its decor, and that is the only, and very superficial, criticism I'd have of the hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newstigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on business for one night. The staff were ok although could do with smiling a bit more. The room seemed about 100 miles from reception but I really didn't mind the walk tbh. The room itself was a bit of a disappointment. Felt like I'd dropped back into the 1970's! It was clean but just felt very tired. The toilet for instance was modern-ish but the cistern was massive and yellow which gave a distinct impression that it did genuinely date back to the 70's! The shower also only had 2 temperature options; scolding hot or molten lava!! Even when the cold tap was on full blast and the hot tap was off, it was ridiculously hot!

However, it was more than made up by the view - Fistral Beach! I mean, wow! Couldn't fault it in any way. Within easy walking distance of the town.

I've stayed in a few hotels in Newquay over the past few years (both for business and boys weekends away!) and most of them are pretty dire. This one definitely wasn't dire, just tired and has tonnes of potential. When I return in a few weeks on business, I will probably return to this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nick_grimsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Well what can we say. Came across the hotel totally by fluke looking for an appropriate wedding venue which would accomodate my two dogs and this one one of the highest rated on the google hit and it wasnt wrong. The area, hotel and most importantly the staff were faultless from the time we went for an initial look to the time we cheecked out. The food was amazing as was the service. Im a very hard newly wed to please and my husband and I cannot recommend the hotel enough for their helpfulness and thoughtfulness throughout our stay. Our dogs were accomodated for as were our family and friends of course! A very grand hotel with an elegance which you dont find many modern venues. Excellent and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floorfloor the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHB2, Office Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for permission to use the lovely photos. It was an honour to be able to host such a happy and colourful event, we wish you all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is our second stay at the Hotel Bristol and I imagine we will be coming for many years to come. What a fantastic family run hotel with friendly and amenable staff. The cleanliness of the rooms was fantastic as was the food. Looking forward to our picnic that has be prepared for us tomorrow. Thankyou for helping to make our holidays such happy and memorable ones! :0)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elspeth17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#8 Family Hotel in Newquay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run hotel. Set above Tolcarne Beach with views of the Atlantic Ocean. Civil Wedding Licence, meeting rooms, free wi-fi, restaurant & bar meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newquay
Best Western Hotel Newquay
Newquay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing