We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic new year break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was a 3 night room only stay over new year and booked the new year dinner after arrival.

Room- very clean, fairly comfy bed, bathroom fine, my only negative was the draught from the bedroom window, left us a bit chilly in the room.

Hotel- the hotel has a good seafront location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, car parking at the rear of the hotel. I found all areas to be clean

Staff- I have to say, the staff at this hotel are all fantastic, they work hard, constantly meeting and greeting everyone with a smile and made us feel welcome, The organisation and commitment they all show was really commendable. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

New Year's Eve dinner and disco-the organisation for this event at the hotel was very good, a fantastic meal, very organised and smiling staff. Dinner in the restaurant, then through to the disco/bar, no fighting for seats in the bar/disco, each party had a table reserved for them following the meal in the restaurant. A great atmousphere.

Overall- a fantastic stay, definitely will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinampinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Comfortable room (with a glimpse of the sea) very nice meal in the restaurant with proper silver service (including linen tablecloths and napkins) what a pleasant surprise to have proper old fashioned service staff could not seem to do enough for you

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of November, and were upgraded to a large room overlooking the sea. The staff were all very friendly and provided a great service. The breakfasts were really good quality, and whilst not the largest we have seen, were more than enough. The room was very comfortable and clean, although the bathroom was looking rather dated. A great base for exploring this part of Cornwall. Close enough to restaurants and pubs to dine out without driving, but just outside the noisy area of the town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front overlook the sea, whilst not being noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajrSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed for one night DBB having previously stayed some ten years ago. We were delighted to find the same warm welcome comfortable rooms friendly service and excellent food. We shall definitely return next year, in the meantime perhaps the bathroom could have a makeover? All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank B7965FGmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We went for our 1 year anniversary in November. It was amazing. To start off with the service on reception was incredible, very friendly staff particularly Angie and Glennis, they were really helpful. The hotel had everything and more, a pool table, bar, pool, sauna, beauty area. The hotel is in a perfect location for many attractions, about 50 from the eden project, and a short walk to Newquay zoo, which again was very very good (especially the lions). Good location for the town aswell! Right on the beach front, beautiful sunsets. The room was beautiful, lovely sea-view, the best bed i've ever ever slept in, so comfy. And the bath was great. We are definitely definitely going back again and again. Just about to plan or next dates.

Natalie and Matt

Room Tip: choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I went for one night by the seaside and what a pleasure it was. Very friendly reception, first class accommodation and excellent food. A most enjoyable experience and certainly worth a return visit and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a break by the sea in a classic hotel with excellent sea views.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theportersof46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Attended A Dinner & Dance Function In The Large Function Room, Food Was Excellent
Top class! Also The Service We Received Was Outstanding We Stayed Over Night With
Breakfast Being Again Faultless We Will Be Back Next Year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornwall10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.5 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,382 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bristol

Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#8 Family Hotel in Newquay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £64 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run hotel. Set above Tolcarne Beach with views of the Atlantic Ocean. Civil Wedding Licence, meeting rooms, free wi-fi, restaurant & bar meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newquay
Best Western Hotel Newquay
Newquay Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bristol Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing