We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
510
346
124
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
346
124
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tolcarne beach sea view traditional hotel bit dated swimming pool room was large the cliff friendly hotel enjoyable stay town centre breakfast was excellent lovely room games room martina modernisation dog beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

We had a very spaceous room with seaview. The restaurant is a good choice if you don‘t feel like going anywhere else. The beach is just over the street. There is the possibility to park on the parking lot behind the building.

The bathroom of the room was small but OK.

All in all I can recommend this house.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jet01668861049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

The location is convenient , close to the beach, cliff, amusements, shops and restaurants. The pool is nice and clean. The elevator needs fixing, Takes a while to close the door. Broken at one point. For pregnant and elderly can be hard to use the stairs. The windows in the room kept banging when it’s windy, making a lot of noise. Though, The staff were really nice and friendly. It was a good breakfast as well.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emmks2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

Great Hotel .Perfect beach location. Great parking for our 2 Harley motorcycles. Hotel only charged us for the one bay. Awesome breakfast( catered fully for my gluten free diet), Huge comfy bed , Plenty of space in the bedroom and a lovely bay window sea view. Indoor pool was warm and clean. Able to store our luggage prior to check in and after check out was a wonderful service and made our stay brilliant. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alimb594660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I’ve stayed at for a long time, probably ever. I understand it is to close soon. No wonder, it can’t be soon enough.

The location is good, a short walk from the town centre, but that’s all that could be said for it. The building, both outside and inside is old and beyond tired. The decor and furniture hasn’t been updated for decades, the carpets were filthy, the rooms smelly, the beds uncomfortable. But worst of all were the Rentokil boxes we discovered by chance behind bed head which indicated a serious pest problem. The receptionist told us that it was hotel policy to put these in ‘some’ of their rooms. Any guesses as to why?

We were booked in for 2 nights but left after 1 after receiving our money back for the 2nd night.

Best Western should be ashamed to have their name associated with this hotel.

Room tip: Avoid the hotel if it’s still open.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Sad end to probably the best hotel in Newquay in which I have stayed many times over the past 12 plus years. The owners really should have fought harder to save and refurbish the hotel in stead of allowing her to be torn down and be replaced by some very ugly severely overpriced apparent blocks ........ Your staff and guests deserve better

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DragonMaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews