We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Sensational all round!”
Review of Two Clomes

Two Clomes
Ranked #10 of 241 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Utterly Sensational all round!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very rarely do I come across a premises that has the whole package. To say I am particular is being reserved. On arrival the experience and the attention to detail is instant. The staff and management are not only warm and charming, but impressively knowledgable about the produce used to produce the menu but also about the local area.
The menu is laden with choices to suit everybody, I am one that is known to use the menu as a guide.. Sorry chef!! Normally this does require a dish to be adapted. This was no trouble at all and the meals were exquisite.
Scallops the perfect amalgam of taste and aesthetics
Steak cooked to perfection with baby vegetables as requested
Mmmm.. Dessert left me speechless.. Lemon posset served with a fruit coulis which wasn't on the menu may I add.. But arrived marrying dramatic colour combinations to produce precise and equally vibrant flavours.
Other meals around the table were all of the same standard .
Dining at The Two Clomes left us luxuriating in the afterglow of an unimprovable meal.
We will be returning .
Thankyou for such a superb evening. See you all soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    141
    44
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport Gwent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food terrible staff”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very good food a little overpriced but good quality
can't say the same about the surely waiting staff we where a party of four with two wheelchair users when shown to a table the waiting staff got surely cause they could not get around we offered to move where told not needed buy nicer of the two waitresses only to be moved in seconds buy surly one who then started an argument with the other luckily we had the nicer waitress to serve us
I can only give average because of service

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic food. Food choice was great and food flavoursome. Didn't have too wait too long for food to arrive. Staff were attentive and warming to children. A lovely atmosphere. Have visited twice and wouldn't hesitate to return

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyCfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub. Very attentive staff and great food. A must!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If your in the area then you must try this pub. The food is fantastic as is the drink. The staff are very attentive and the owners really do make you feel welcome. I only travel to this area once a year with5 of my friends and we always treat ourselves for dinner here on the Saturday. Can't wait for next year!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodgey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic 😊”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We celebrated my father in laws birthday at the Two Clomes pub this evening and had a wonderful night. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The landlady and landlord are great .... Very friendly. The food was divine. The boys had surf and turf....steak melted in the mouth....huge prawns! Us ladies had the sea food platter....gorgeous....so much local fish. The Two Clomes pub is highly recommended. Thank you so much for a lovely evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Clomes also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Two Clomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing