We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We absolutely loved the Atlantic Hotel and will certainly go back”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
pontypool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We absolutely loved the Atlantic Hotel and will certainly go back”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel is spotlessly clean with superb views throughout. Our stay was for a family wedding. The hotel excelled itself giving us a perfect weding day, wonderful venue excellant food (not only at the wedding but in its restaurants) we couldn't have wished for a better location the wedding day was absolutely fantastic. All of the staff were polite, professional and so helpful. The food at the wedding reception was of a very high standard as was the wine served at the tables. As a family we will definately visit again. The outside area was perfect to take photographs with the beautiful sea views. We would recommend the Atlantic as not only a wedding venue but also as a beautiful holiday venue. The hotel also provides the best breakfast we have ever had with so many choices and very polite hard working waiters/waitresses and an excellant restaurant Manager nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff at the Atlantic hotel

Room Tip: we have stayed in both a superior room and standard sea view rooms both were excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    231
    78
    49
    75
See reviews for
170
567
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Fabulous hotel, amazing rooms and views over the bay. The staff were very friendly and an excellent breakfast range. Silks bistro is very plush and has a very good menu if a bit on the expensive side. There is also plenty of parking available in the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We didn't stay at the Hotel overnight, but stumbled across it by accident as we were trying to find somewhere to watch the Sun Set. The hotel looks a little dated from the outside, but we noticed a nice looking balcony around the back. We took a pew and went for some drinks.

The saying that you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover really rings true as the Hotel interior was absolutely fabulous. Modern, but with a bit of a twist. There's a Sushi bar, and the main Champagne bar & Restaurant. Staff were friendly, talkative and Genuine. We eventually decided to eat in the Silks Bistro. The food was amazing, and with service to match. Plus our meals came to a mere £22.50 for the two of us.

On talking to the waitress, we found out that the Hotel is family ran.... And it shows. If the rooms are as good as the Bar & Bistro then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dddlllwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

From the arrival we were so impressed by the welcome, the standard of the room for what we paid was excellent. We had a balcony from the bathroom the views were fab. In the morning we were surprised further with the quality of the bfast and the friendliness of the staff-put it this way the chef had no issue with cooking eggs the way you wanted and was more than happy to go out of his/her way which was so refreshing. We were there to attend s wedding and it was just such a great day/weekend. We really can't wait to return for another long weekend. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsmith86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

On arrival we wer greated warmly by a member of the reception staff.All of the staff were hlepful and attentive.
The room was excellent,clean,comfortable and the decor was excellent,with spectacular views.The food is excellent, especially the breakfast.
The whole ambience of the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2011

A Hotel in a perfect setting, with amazing views from every angle of the hotel,

Excellent choice of dining, Sushi Bar ,Atlantic italian, or Silks Bistro
Breakfast overlooking the Atlantic Ocean every morning
All Staff very attentive to your needs and very helpful

We had a Sea View Balcony Suite 133, very large balcony and a sun trap,
(we would recommend that the hotel add sunloungers to the balcony area and upgrade the existing furniture)
The suite was to the highest standard, with double glazing so the Sea gulls did not disturb the peace and tranquilty of our much needed break.

Room Tip: recommend Silks Bistro for Steaks, New Harbour Seafood restaurant very fresh inspired menu
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDZ208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWQUAY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Sushis making lessons at Silks Bistro with Aaron is a must. Aarons knowledge and enthusiasum about this wonderful art is amazing. Make your own Sushi with expert assistance and all for £8.00.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VALCNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
845 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Property: The Atlantic Hotel
Address: Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#5 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#14 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning location, breathtaking views of the coast and a short walk from the Harbour and Town centre, The Atlantic Hotel provides the perfect base from which to explore Cornwall. Whether it is a family holiday or a romantic getaway you will not be disappointed with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Newquay
The Atlantic Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing