We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Atlantic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
603
256
86
53
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
256
86
53
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilks restaurantchampagne barbalcony suitebreakfast chefsea viewroll top bathmodern bathroomlovely hotelfistral beachbreakfast roombreakfast was excellentwalk in showerlarge roomfantastic viewsindoor poollovely roomtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Bought my husband away for a mid week break for his birthday as he loves Newquay. Been several times before but this was our first time at the Atlantic as had been recommended by friends. Very clean and welcoming and impressed with the room sizes and the comfy soft bed! Great views and close to other amenities. Had a light lunch with champagne in Silks which was simple and tasty. Friendly staff and made use of the pool and bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnymonkey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for posting your lovely comments about The Atlantic Hotel. We're so pleased you enjoyed your break with your husband and your meal in Silks Bistro. We use simple fresh, local produce in Silks and have recently been awarded a Rosette for quality. We hope to be welcoming you back again in the near future..please keep abreast of our special offers and breaks on our website and on Facebook for some excellent deals. Kind regards, The Atlantic Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have not had the pleasure of staying here but came to a wedding reception and had a lovely evening in very nice surroundings. The food for the evening was very nice and staff friendly and helpful. Romantic setting for a wonderful day to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longlegs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Longlegs1969

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our weddings, functions and events here at The Atlantic. We made it through to the finals of the Cornish Brides awards for best venue last year, so we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day spent at The Atlantic Hotel and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Atlantic Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The weather was good so my husband booked us a night here as a treat and a surprise. I must admit when I found out it was Newquay and the first weekend after the end of GCSEs and A levels I was worried but my fears were unfounded. Car parking was easy and check in efficient and friendly. Our room with a balcony and side sea view was delightful although there was some litter on the balcony this had probably blown in after cleaning. The room had a luxurious soft carpet and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was beautiful but a soap dish or shelf to put shampoo on would have been handy in the shower.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and felt the delicious food was good value for money and breakfast was also good. The staff are very chatty and friendly but also professional and efficient. We couldn't fault them.

The location is good as it is within walking distance of the beaches but away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

A wedding was taking place and it couldn't be a nicer venue but it did mean we couldn't have a drink on the terrace and were relegated to the small deck by the restaurant overlooking the car park but this was understandable.

The sun set was magnificent and we wandered onto a nearby beach to watch it with a bottle of bubbly - perfection! We only live 40 minutes or so away and would definitely return at some point for a bit of R and R in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear LizB1

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased to hear that you are relatively local to us here in Newquay and you've chosen to stay with us here at The Atlantic for a break. We agree, our sunsets are fabulous and we're pleased to hear that you were able to make full use of the balcony. We clean the balconies on a regular basis but due to the location of our hotel we do occasionally experience some loose debris, which will be cleaned or tidied straight away by our porter once reported to reception.

Thank you for your comments about the soap dish and shower shelf which have been taken on board. We're happy you enjoyed your meal in Silks Bistro and breakfast in the Sea View Chandelier dining room.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. kind regards, The Atlantic Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked for a long weekend,super service,lovely room,great views and great staff,Thank you all.i would go again to this hotel,food was lovely,good choice of wine.we went for a wedding and the bride and groom where made to feel well special.thanks again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Julia M, thank you so much for reviewing The Atlantic Hotel! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities at the hotel. We are one of Cornwall's leading wedding hotels and so it's great to hear that you had a lovely time at a special event such as this. We hope to see you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, The Atlantic Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed recently for 5 nights - room was good and bed was very comfortable so slept very well. Breakfast was in a lovely room with absolutely fabulous views of the coast, served by staff who were very helpful and efficient especially the very happy and friendly Polish chef.

Small problem in that after the room was serviced, the room key didn't work, meaning a trip back down to reception to get it re-activated. Not a big problem for most but when travelling with someone disabled, they are left in some discomfort standing outside room while this is done. Should have been sorted out after it was mentioned on the first day but it happened two more times to us and also a couple of times to our friends.

Ate in Silks restaurant a couple of nights but thought the choice was limited and the food average, although the staff, as in all areas of the hotel, were very friendly.

Indoor swimming pool was a plus - but not having a shower with hot water or hair driers in the changing room meant getting dressed and going back up the room to use the facilities there (they do not want you to go through Hotel in costumes/robes). Also sauna did not get very hot even after being left more than the recommended time to heat up.

Comfortable sofas and chairs in bar area to sit in but sadly very dark and with no views, would have liked a lounge area with sea views like the breakfast room. (Weather was not good one day so didn't go out)

I would stay here again if I was in the area, but probably wouldn't bother with Silks or the pool & sauna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Susan H, thank you very much for taking the time to post your constructive comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, the views, our delicious breakfast and our lovely staff. Customer service is absolutely central to us so thank you for your comments about our staff which will be passed onto the team. I'm sorry that you had to have your key card re-charged a couple of times. Unfortunately, occasionally the key cards are affected by close proximity to mobile phones, however we are having this looked at and improved at the moment.
I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy Silks Bistro to it's fullest. We offer a full A La Carte menu and a separate daily specials menu featuring fresh fish and locally reared meat dishes which adds more choices on a daily basis. We have recently been awarded a Rosette for our food so hopefully we can change your mind on your next visit to us. The Atlantic Hotel has exciting new plans to renovate our pool facilities into a full spa area over the next two years as part of our ongoing refurbishment program. The bar you have mentioned in your review is our function bar. The bar area in Silks Bistro is bright and airy and open to residents for drinks from 10.30 am until 12 midnight, however, in September we also plan to open up our Sea View Cafe Atlantic room into a coffee area with its stunning sea-view, which will be another fantastic lounge area for our guests. Once again, thank you for these comments which have been taken on board and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, The Atlantic Hotel, Newquay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews