We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Seashells Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seashells Guest House
Ranked #76 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Montgomeryville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great bed and breakfast! We stayed in the Family room with a double and twin bed and a great view of the beach. Owners were very nice and accommodated all our needs. Son was able to walk to the beach from our room to surf. Full grocery store was also within walking distance. Room rental includes a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    5
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I don't get around to writing many of these but I just couldn't keep this gem for myself! My partner and I visited Newquay for my birthday last weekend (bank holiday 24th-26th May 2013). I had been looking at hotels on booking.com for weeks and had my eye on Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa but at £410.00 for a room with a view with breakfast and parking, it seemed a bit steep! We're not local so it cost us a good £80.00 in petrol to get to Newquay so we wanted to keep our costs down as much as possible so we had more to spend! It was by chance that I saw this B&B listed on booking.com at a rate of £180.00 for two nights. It seemed perfect! Perfect location, neutrally decorated, light and contemporary with beautiful views overlooking Fistral Beach! I contacted the owners directly via their website and got a rate of £140.00 for the two nights. The B&B doesn't have parking facilities so I would recommend visiting parkatmyhouse.com to book your parking spot. We got in touch with a lovely couple who live just ten minutes walking distance from the B&B and paid to park in their driveway all weekend! They even gave us a mini tour around Newquay and a lift to the B&B when we arrived at their house!
Brian & Julie, the owners of the B&B were wonderful. They welcomed us and let us check in early. Our room was small but beautiful and spotless! Even the kettle was immaculate and you don't see that in many B&B's! The best thing about our room was the view! We had beautiful weather so the short periods in our room were spent in the window! Breakfast was delicious and Brian & Julie even shared their stash of black pudding with us on the Sunday morning! Really couldn't fault the service. There is absolutely no sense in paying hotel prices for impersonal service when everything you need is waiting for you at Seashells! We will definitely return. Thank you Brian & Julie!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoriKudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a real treat with
Beautiful place--Fab Views
overlooking Fiscal Beach...the b and b is really lovely and the couple that run it are so helpful

Breakfast was just perfect

Sainsburys superstore is more or less opposite and there are so many restaurants and great pubs etc

Room Tip: Perfect Location and views over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellecoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here at Seashells and have to say its the best B&B we have ever stayed in, room was immaculate with fantastic facilities and views of the harbour and sea. Bed was really comfy. Breakfast was just perfect and service came with more than a smile from Brian, Julie and Rachel.
This B&B is in the best location in Newquay, you have everything within walking distance, town, shops, attractions, beaches and a range of lovely restaurants and pubs.

This is very much a family run business, Brian and Julie have got this so right, we will definitely return aswell as recommend anyone to stay here.
All in all our stay was more than perfect, so thanks Bri and Julie xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazduck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

my partner and i stayed at seashells for newyear and could not of asked for a better place to stay .The room and the views were amazing and we spent hours watching the surfers it was clean and tidy the bed was very comfortable brian and julie and there daughter were very helpful.The b&b is situated five minutes from the town but did not have any trouble with noise.Breakfast was lovely and just what was needed to set you up for the day all in all the b&b is a lovely place to stay and we will be definatley staying again and we will recommend to all our family and friends .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Västra Virestad, Skåne Län, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed three nights at the Seashells and had a wonderful time with nice breakfast. Central located and a wonderful vie of the harbour and the sea. Thanks to Brian and his wife.As i begin to be off season it were quiet and perfect even for people a bit older, I am 65.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Brilliantly located on the main street amongst the holiday shops and hustle and bustle of happy holiday makers and overlooking Newquay Harbour this location is perfect ! Just steps away from everything you would ever need from seaside town.
We had a warm and friendly welcome from Brian and Julie, our room was lovely and our vegetarian breakfasts delicious - overlooking the harbour.
We had a fabulous stay at the Seashells and made to feel very welcome - we have a motorbike which we were able to park safely in the garden.
We would recommend Seashells to family and friends and would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Cliff House
Cliff House
#16 of 105 in Newquay
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 75 in Newquay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tregella Guest House Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Lazy Waves
Lazy Waves
#35 of 105 in Newquay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Guest House

Property: Seashells Guest House
Address: 55 Fore Street, Newquay TR7 1HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seashells Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seashells Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing