We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cornwall cottage set in Pentire a peaceful area of Newquay.  Sleeps 6 and has space for car parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cornwall cottage set in Pentire a peaceful area of Newquay.  Sleeps 6 and has space for car parking
Spring Time A welcome sight of the cottage at the end of a hard day on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cornwall cottage set in Pentire a peaceful area of Newquay.  Sleeps 6 and has space for car parking
Spring Time
A welcome sight of the cottage at the end of a hard day on the beach!
2 second walk away, children can escape to a wonderful garden with wooden boat!
Lounge area which boasts wide screen TV freeview.  Wii-fi also available and XBox with a few games
Lounge Area 2, with books and games
Luxury double bedroom with bathroom en-suite
Shower en-suite.  Towels and bed linen are provided
Bunk Beds - great for children!
Twin bedded room with plenty of storage space
Family bathroom with bath and overhead shower, toilet and wash basin.
Fistral Beach within a short walk of Fistral Cottage.  Surfing, rock pooling and sun bathing!
Just a short walk from the cottage
View from Fistral Beach looking up towards the cottage
Why not have a surfing lesson?
Newquay Harbour.   Book a boat journey to catch mackerel.  You may even see Dolphins and sea lions.
Newquay Harbour
Picture taken overlooking River Gannel and Crantock Beach.  Only a short walk away.
Go on fantastic walks around Newquay's many beaches
Fistral Beach.  Photo taken from the Golf Course
Take a short drive from the cottage and visit the Eden Project
Charlestown.  Again only a short drive.  You may be in luck and see them filming Poldark.
Newquay Zoo - worth a visit.  Children loved the Meerkats
Afternoon Tea - what a view!
Cornish nectar.  Well why not you are on holiday!
Loved the Football Golf - not far from the Eden Project
Sunset looking towards the Atlantic Ocean and beyond.
Wonderful Sunsets to be seen whilst eating dinner or just having a drink at Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gmaley201...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a week there in August 2016. Great cottage filled with all the stuff you need. Perfect position for beach and town is only a 15 minute walk away. Showers are nice. Was clean on arrival. Everything worked. No issues that needed contact with owners. Quiet area. If we go back to Newquay again would stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bright and lovely cottage - perfect holiday spot.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fistral Cottage was clean, bright, modern and well-equipped. Comfy beds and plenty of towels made for a comfortable stay and the kitchen has everything you could need. Travelling with three young kids so it was really useful to have plenty of games, books and toys available as well.

The position of the cottage is great - a short walk took us to Fistral Beach and another few blocks had us in town centre with shops and restaurants etc. Hosts were friendly and efficient, we would definitely use Fistral Cottage again in future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JV999
Droitwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a family surfing holiday staying at Fistral Cottage for a week. Fistral Cottage is wonderful. Sophie and Ian have been great answering all my pre booking questions promptly and phoning to make sure everything was okay whilst we were there. The cottage was very comfortable with loads of room and very well kitted out with everything we needed. In fact I don't think I've stayed in such a well equipped cottage before.

The decked garden was a great place to have lunch and a midday break from surfing. There was even an outside tap and hose for washing down wetsuits and a line for hanging them and swimming gear out to dry. The garden was also a good place to leave the surf boards overnight.

The location of the cottage couldn't be better, a couple of minutes walk and we were on the beach but the area around the cottage was quiet and peaceful.

I would highly recommend this cottage, i'm certainly hoping to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam j
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super sun sets”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We needed to stay close to Newquay for a long weekend and decided to stay in a modern house, the close where Fistral cottage is located is very quiet with no passing traffic. Within 100 footsteps you are at the world famous 'Fistral Beach' , and during our stay we had some epic sun sets, which were the best you could hope for on the north coast! House is larger than we expected with modern feel. Sophie the owner was helpful with booking and questions, and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you Sam for your kind remarks, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the Newquay sun. We hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M28J3
sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having been messed around by those irritating property adverts that have "just been booked this evening, but here are some other properties (in completely different locations) you may be interested in", I chanced upon Fistral Cottage. What a piece of luck!.
Received a very prompt reply upon enquiring. Sophie and Ian are really lovely, super helpful and made me feel completely confident and at ease upon booking.
Payment was easy and very reasonable price wise. Directions and instructions were very clear We (my wife and i) have a 9 month old son. The cottage provides a high chair and a cot which saved us extra luggage.
The cottage is really great, home from home. We wanted for nothing. It's clean, comfortable and relaxing. The location is really good, a short walk to the beach, easy with a surfboard under my arm, and easy to walk in to Newquay town centre. Ian called us on our first night to check we'd arrived safely and that everything was ok.
We drove to the Eden Project, Lappa Valley Steam Railway and Watergate Bay. All within easy reach.
We would book to stay at Fistral Cottage again without hesitation and fully intend to stay there again next year. Made our first family holiday very special.
Highly recommended,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceals73
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect spot for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a super week at Fistral Cottage. Nicely appointed and well located, keeping us entertained, comfortable and content for a week. A real home from home. Parking is a real bonus. Plenty of stuff on in Newquay for a 2 year old - beaches, zoo, aquarium and so on.

Sophie and Ian are very responsive owners, with plenty of recommendations when requested, and they really care that you have a great time.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a perfect week staying at Fistral Cottage. The location of the cottage is ideal for the beach just a 5min walk from the beach and 10min from Newquay center. The cottage itself is light and airy you instantly feel close to the sea, it is such a relaxing place to stay. There is ample space for the family, we have 3 young girls who loved the bunk beds. Everything you need is catered for and walking in to a pleasant surprise was a really nice touch. Sophie & Ian are great to deal with and are very friendly. I could not recommend Fistral Cottage enough, we will be looking to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like we were at home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing