We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house and park were excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Exterior Kitchen Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lounge
Exterior
Kitchen Diner
Master bed and en-suite
Manor House bar and function room
Indoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Kids indoor play area
1 of the 3 bathrooms
Shower Room
Family size accommodation
Summer House
Gym at the Leisure Club
Indigo Spa
Reception Area
Open plan living
2nd bedroom
Cafe Area
Rear of property
Newquay Beach 1
Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyTakel
Dulverton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The house and park were excellent”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved the house very well equipped everything we needed

Newquay was terrible for eating out in the evenings unless you like fish
We didn't find anywhere nice in the evenings
Cooked at house one night great fun
The house is lovely but backs on to the A30 so you hear cars and bikes up and down all night if you are a light sleeper
I am not so it didn't bother me but did my husband

To sum it up we did have a lovely family holiday
Would reccomend to people

Visit lusty glaze beautiful beach

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday property”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this property in July this year with our daughter and grandchildren, having stayed at Atlantic Reach about 4 years ago. The property was excellent, lovely and spacious with lots of extras ie, extra cooking utensils, welcome tea, coffee and biscuits. The property was lovely and clean. As a family we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinec...
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun was had at Atlantic Reach”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Lovely clean apartment within a bigger complex. A few things not working like some of the heaters and one of the chairs broken but this didn't seem to matter, as we were only using it as a base and best of all we could bring the dogs!!
The complex entertainment was ok, a bit chaotic as new years eve and we had to wait a long time for each course but food tasted nice. entertainment in very small room so not much fun but we didn't really book the apartment for that reason, we entertained ourselves but would definitely go back as nice place to stay, good pool and great gym and nice positioning for Newquay and beaches.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We have now repaired the heaters and replaced the broken chair that you spoke of.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
218Kelly2...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice- but not VIP!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this holiday online with Hoseasons, and the 4 bed cottage we booked claimed to be 'VIP' on the (quite impressive) website. In all honesty....it wasn't, but as chalet style accommodation goes, and considering it was the summer holidays, it wasn't bad, and certainly not the worst we have stayed in.

The entrance of the complex looked fairly classy, and promoted itself as a 'Spa and Golf Resort' which was a little optimistic in our opinion! As you drove into the holiday park, first impressions were.....it looks like a council estate!! The accommodation as you drove in looked quite shabby and unattractive. It got better as you drove further in, and the larger cottages were painted in pretty pastel colours, but every single one of them needed re-painting. You would expect that this would have been done during the winter months ready for the Summer season, but clearly not!

The cottage itself was in the process of being cleaned as we arrived, and eventually we were given the keys. The rooms were all a bit dated and could have done with a lick of paint, but the TV in the main living area was huge and looked quite new which was a nice surprise and our two little boys liked watching Cbeebies after a busy day at the beach. The kitchen was fairly modern and clean, and the dining table was a nice size. The small courtyard garden offered a hot tub, which was lush! It was so nice to get in the tub after a day out, and the boys liked getting in it once it had got dark in the evenings, as there were coloured flashing lights! A nice addition to the garden area would have been a BBQ. Upstairs was fairly bog-standard but clean enough and what you would expect from Holiday accommodation. The family bathroom had a Jacuzzi bath which was nice.

The facilities on site were good....the pool was a nice size and clean, there was a soft play area, but really designed for much younger children, (our 5 and 6 year old were not impressed at al!). There was a nice bar area and a restaurant. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the grandparents did, and said it was average, nothing special. The one thing this site desperately lacked was a shop!!! Absolutely nothing available on site to buy bread, milk and the daily essentials, so we had to stop off at Morrison's or Sainsbury's which was no hardship, but how much more convenient it would have been to have a shop on site!

My Mother-in-law and I went to the spa one afternoon which was very nice indeed. The spa was offering 2 treatments for £45 which was good value. The spa itself was ok....nothing wonderful, but the treatments were amazing!! I had a back and shoulder massage, and a facial and it was one of the best I have ever had, and I have been to some very nice Spas in my time.

Places to go- don't go to Newquay!! It has lost it's charm and is quite run down nowadays. Padstow is a lovely place to visit, the sea walk is to die for and the fishing village is very endearing. The hubby and kids enjoyed a morning crabbing whilst I meandered around the quaint, quirky little shops. We went on a speed ship ride around the bay which made us all laugh and it was very nice to have the sea breeze blowing through our hair. Worth doing!

Lusty Glaze beach was a real find, the boys enjoyed exploring the caves and we witnessed a few weddings going on there.....if I could get married again, that's where it would be! Hawkers Cove near Padstow was our favourite beach- just beautiful!! It can be tricky to find as it's down a long, winding, dusty path but once you get there it is a real gem of a beach. We all loved it. Not far from Hawkers Cove is a little tea garden (Rest a while tea garden) overlooking the sea (the views are sensational), and we enjoyed a lovely, delicious cream tea- one of the best I have tasted.

Evening restaurants- you have to book during the Summer season! The best we found was The Two Clomes nearby the holiday camp in a village called Quintrell Downs on the way to Newquay. Lovely pub serving good food. For families, try Table Table, linked to a Premier Inn. Basic pub food and no good for foodies, but great if you hungry kids with a preference for pizza and chips, and the meals were tasty enough for adults too.
We got a takeaway one night from Port and Starboard, a good fish and chip shop nearby.

All in all- a really nice break....the holiday site is in a good location and if you're just looking for a good base then it's perfect! Cornwall has so much beauty to offer and it really doesn't matter where you stay because the surrounding beaches and countryside are ultimately what you visit the West Country for.

Not sure if we will go back to Atlantic Reach but it's good, standard, family accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and spa
Liked least: no shop on site
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary k
loughton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would definitely come back”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just returned from a holiday stay at a four bedroom cottage stay here at Atlantic reach and was very impressed. With the cottage. Very clean with three good size bedrooms and one smaller room large enough for two children, excellent three bathrooms one with a jacuzzi built in bath and another in ensuite with master bedroom large downstairs layout with open plan kitchen lounge area. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and was impressed that they were able to change my holiday booking date due to unforeseen circumstances without any charges.Will without doubt come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage was bigger I expected
Liked least: Would have liked the pool to be larger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalckSamu...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Atlantic Reach, we will be back.Great place and great city!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I was a bit worried before do my check in. I had a judo group team going for a 1 week training camp and we rented 10 lodges at Atlantic Reach. I did read few reviews and was bit worried but the place is ACE!
Great manager, great lodges, perfect ,clean and sweet indoor pool! Gym was better then my local fitness first
I loved this place, Newquay is also great place to chill with kids,wife or alone
Will be back , thanks Atlantic Reach
Manager and all staff real cool
Cheers and hope see you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Lodge 35 at Atlantic Reach recently, with 8 friends. Lodge far surpassed our expectations.

The place was huge, very clean, brand new LCD TV in the front room, nice kitchen with plenty of cutlery, utensils, etc, nice bathrooms with very good showers.

Only downsides: No towels provided, and hot water went very quickly when you've got 9 people needing to shower at similar times.

Great location, Newquay was a 10-15 minute drive, and cost us no more than £30 in a taxi between the 9 of us.

Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing