We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a convenient location and finished to a high...”

Review of Cinq 5 Zinc

VIEW FROM THE TERRACE OVER THE GOLF COURSE TOWARDS FISTRAL BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE TERRACE OVER THE GOLF COURSE TOWARDS FISTRAL BEACH
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/DINING AREA KITCHEN AREA AND BREAKFAST BAR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
VIEW FROM THE TERRACE OVER THE GOLF COURSE TOWARDS FISTRAL BEACH
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/DINING AREA
KITCHEN AREA AND BREAKFAST BAR
KITCHEN AREA AND BREAKFAST BAR
DOUBLE BEDROOM ON GROUND FLOOR
TWIN BEDROOM ON LOWER GROUND FLOOR
FAMILY BATHROOM ON GROUND FLOOR
TERRACE WITH VIEWS OVER GOLF COURSE TOWARDS FISTRAL BEACH
OUTSIDE TERRACE
VIEW FROM TERRACE
FISTRAL BAY WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
ZINC BUILDING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
0UTATIME
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a convenient location and finished to a high standard.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 1 week in August 2016. Booked through Self Cater Cornwall Holidays Limited. No problems with booking service. The review title sums up our opinion - property is ideal for walking distance to Fistral and Towan beaches and the standard of decor and furnishings is good quality. Short walk to the local Sainsburys which has everything you could need during you stay. The sea views were a big attraction for us. A sticking digit on the keypad for the front door code was a little annoying but did not detract from the enjoyment of the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the balcony
Liked least: problematic keypad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Cinq, 5 Zinc.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at this apartment and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enjoyed our stay here, very nice apartment, only had an issue with one of the t.v's as it was quite tempremental. Shame you have to pay for parking and then claim it back, but no real issue.
Would definatley stay here again, best area of Newquay in my opinion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review of Cinq and we are pleased you enjoyed your self catering experience at the apartment.

We will mention the TV to the Owner so this will not be an issue for future guests this year or for yourself next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review of Cinq 5 Zinc in Newquay.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will advise the Owner about the curtains to see if something can be done about them.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again during 2013. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and modern property in a great location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again during 2013. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChazandDa...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“truly amazing place and location!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment and location next to fistral beach. The short walk to an amazing beach and views is a must including the beach bar.
The apartment was excellent with great amnenties for our Two weeks stay, very relaxing with a homely feel. The lower floor bedroom was great for the kids and apartment was very spacious indeed.
The location was great for shortwalks into newquay and numerous food outlets in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send this very positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing