We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house with a rustic, Cornish feel about it.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Square House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Double en-suite
Twin En-suite bathroom
Front door
Twin en-suite
Double En-suite
Double En-suite
Twin En-suite
Twin en-suite
Double En-suite Bathroom
Double En-suite
Double en-suite
The Square House
Healthy Breakfast
BBQ In Court Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele H
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house with a rustic, Cornish feel about it.”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

A spotlessly clean, spacious house in a central location in Newquay with car parking, what more could you ask for! The rooms were decorated in a contemporary style- no cheap chintz in this gaff! Two bathrooms and ensuites meant there was no queing at shower time for our large party.Great outside area for a BBQ or lounging around in the sun. The landlords were fab- very helpful re info for local area and nothing was too much trouble. We will definately be booking this holiday home again when we next visit Cornwall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Somerset
Reviewed 22 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bristol
Reviewed 13 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashford
Reviewed 10 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 17 May 2010 for a stay in March 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norfolk
Reviewed 30 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The space and decor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walton-on-Thames
Reviewed 13 April 2010 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Near to Fistral.
Liked least: The odd noisy night!
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing